We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Travel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lake Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$174
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
31
76
64
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
76
64
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssink vanityinternational airportscalding hotupon checkbed was comfortablefree breakfastplace to staymicrowave and small refrigeratornice roomhousekeeping staffbase camplocated closewest sidewhitefishshort driveglaciercarb
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nearly all my hotel stays in the last decade have been in rooms or suites in Costa Rica or in the better hotels in Las Vegas where a luxury suite can be had for the $80 I paid for this room which probably rented for $8.00 when built 40 0r 50 years ago. It has been a long, long time since i've seen a room where the only sink was out in the room without enough counter-top space to set my shaving kit. But I read the reviews before booking so I wasn't surprised.. This motel is in the area near the gateway to Glacier where nothing is cheap . Probably have to spend $150-200 for a modern good room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARLOW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Motel was clean enough but could do with updating. It is reasonably priced for the location. The first night we were on the front in room 100. Asked to be moved on second night due to road noise, being next to the lobby quite a lot noise from TV and the ice machine. Ask for a 1st floor room at the back if you don't want waking from traffic noise which starts about 5.30am. One member of the hotel staff was extremely helpful when we asked to move rooms but the other clerk was unhelpful when we were trying to sort out a refund on our 3rd nights stay. Would not stay here again. Breakfast was very disappointing. Try the Montana Coffee House in Columbia Falls - Big Sky Breakfast is excellent and keeps you going all day. Would not stay here again despite proximity to Glacier NP.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room at rear of property away from road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbeth0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Motel was pretty clean. Decor way outdated- really needs some updating- new blankets and comforters would really dress it up and make it more comfortable. Night clerk was very unfriendly, but moring clerk was nicer. It is hard to find any place with a reasonable rate in the area, so this motel will do the trick if you just want a place to sleep, aren't in need of frills, and don't want to spend a fortune. If you are going to spend much time in the room, you might want to choose a nicer place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our second vacation to Glacier Park, so we did not feel the need to pay the cost of the the fancy historical lodges. We picked the Super 8 just outside West Glacier and about 70 miles from East Glacier. It is right on Hwy 2, easy drive to Glacier Intl. Airport in Kalispel. The beds were amazingly comfortable. During our two week stay, we found the staff friendly and helpful.The complimentary breakfast was sparse, but there is a frig and microwave in the room and coffee is available around the clock. The minimart in the gas station next door and the A&W are more than enough to supplement the high prices you will find in the park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a great budget hotel outside glacier.We had the 2 king bed suite,micro,refrigerator.It was perfect for our stay. Breakfast is a basic continental no fruit. It worked well for our stay.
I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews