We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and unfriendly service”
Review of Glacier Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glacier Travel Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We made a reservation through Orbitz and a mistake was made regarding AAA. Orbitz said I was a AAA member and quoted me that rate. Im not a member so in a very unfriendly tone she informed me I would have to pay another $25 a night. My fault and I accept it. The room was dirty and the sink was clogged. We had to get new sheets for one of the beds. The tv is so snowy its unwatchable. At $85 i might not care so much but at $110 its a ripoff. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Glacier Travel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Super 8 is over rated. The rooms are ok if you want just a bed. The breakfast is a joke! Stale cereal, bread and peanut butter tiny cups. There is plenty of coffee. If a place is going to serve breakfast at least have some choice. Won't be back at this one.

Room Tip: Stay away if you want anything more than a place to put your head.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leruj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Got to check in early and went to Glacier National Park. There is a refrigerator in the breakfast room to use for storing food and leftovers since our room had no refrigerator. That was really helpful. The staff was responsive but not all that friendly. The room had a flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. The room was very clean and so was the bath. However, the shower had two temperatures, glacial cold or scalding hot. As for the "breakfast", 2 words say it all, TOAST BAR!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side are a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Book early for a very g...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

No elevator (2 floors). Has breakfast (the usual simple stuff). It's all basic budget motel, but the rooms are clean and safe. Highway side rooms are noisy but traffic dies down at night. There aren't many good choices near the west entrance to Glacier Park, but this is adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent one night at this Super 8. Our first time staying at a super 8, and I would stay here again. We had a room with two king beds and it was very spacious. There is a fridge in the room (larger than your std mini-fridge). The bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast is basic, but I didn't even realize we were getting breakfast, so we were happy to receive it. We paid a bit over $100 for our room. The front desk staff is efficient and helpful. We stayed here after visiting Glacier National Park. It is quite close to the park. Our room faced the back and was very quiet.

The free Wi-Fi works well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back will be quieter than the rooms on the front, as the front faces the main road. Ask...
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank thegraduate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a very average hotel, even among Super 8's. However, it is in a very nice location, close to Glacier National Park, and about 2 miles from Columbia Falls. I reserved a 2-king-beds suite. It turned out to be just a room with 2 King beds, so it is really not a suite by any stretch of imagination. It was OK overall, but it would be much more accurate if it were described as double king room. Because of its location, it was cheap either, but that sort came with the territory. The breakfast was pretty basic, and nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

An ideal location, cheap cab ride to town. Typical Super 8 Motel... You know what to expect; no surprises.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
12.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
316 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
11.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#4 of 6 in West Glacier
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#1 of 4 in Hungry Horse
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Columbia Falls
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn - Glacier Park Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Travel Inn

Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912 (Formerly Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls)
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range: $67 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Glacier Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing