We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Fun and Interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Vortex and House of Mystery

Montana Vortex and House of Mystery
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Always Fun and Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've been to this vortex three or four times and they keep adding more interesting things to do and see. I have also found that the more in tune you are with yourself and your surroundings, the more you will experience the subtle changes in energy.

The experience is like being Alice in Wonderland, where nothing seems to make sense, yet on another level everything seems right. I think most everyone would have an enjoyable time here. The funnest things are being inside the house and defying gravity... or catching orbs and energy sources with your camera... or watching your spouse shrink in size.

Everyone should go at least once and see for themselves how strange and wonderful nature is. It is very easy to understand why Native Americans believed vortex's were sacred places.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    24
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The house of mystery was okay attraction but I would not recommend it for anybody that gets motion sickness easily. I have mixed feelings about how it works. I feel that it could all be done with illusions but then there are some strange things that make you wonder.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sucked into the Vortex!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Cool little stop. At some points, i could feel the energy and the slanted house was the highlight for me! My husband is more of a skeptic but I think he enjoyed the stop...I could see it in his eye! A tad hokey but pretty fun and worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cantonjenCanton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Montana Vortex and House of Mystery was the highlight of our trip. Amazing tour and very believable. Check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“powerful energy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fun, interesting. The vortex is extremely powerful! We could feel it internally. My husband and I didn't expect an authetic experience but we both felt the energy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Taweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Vortex and House of Mystery also viewed

 

Been to Montana Vortex and House of Mystery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing