We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$256
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
128
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestspastryglacier national parkgracious hostswhitefishgolf coursehouse is beautifully decoratedgourmet breakfasthighly recommend this b beach morninglittle touchesgorgeous locationjumping off pointprivate bathroomhome away from homebreakfasts were excellentcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We had a very good 3 night stay with the lovely hosts Patti and Dan. The room was comfortable and immaculately clean. Patti's breakfasts were delicious and set us up for the day. The B&B is very well situated for Glacier National Park and I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank katynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiSinger, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your review and the time you took out of your day to do it.
We so appreciate it. We are always happy to have a guest that has enjoyed their stay with us. We do hope if you are visiting in this area again you will stay with us.
Thanks again,
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

We stayed 3 nights to visit Glacier National Park and the B&B location was great for getting to the Park within a short drive. Patti and Dan (proprietors) were delightful and helpful with tips. Their B&B is also wonderfully clean, comfortable and boy can Patti cook a great breakfast. We would not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay and certainly wouldn't look any further if we were visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattiSinger, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Thank you so much for your great review. We so enjoyed having you stay with us and that we provided you with a great B&B experience. Thanks for the compliment on my breakfasts, it's really enjoyable to cook for our guests, especially when after breakfast the plates go back to the kitchen empty.
Again thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!
Do come back for another stay when you are back in the states.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

We spent 3 delightful nights in August at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast and cannot recommend it enough. Patti was a great host and immediately made us feel welcome. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast area and communal room are so comfortable, it was a joy to relax and chat with Patti and the other guests. We made some great new friends thanks to our visit. If you can get a room here, do not hesitate, you will be very happy you stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

It was so great having you two stay with us. You both have such great energy. It was a pleasure to talk to you and get to know you both. We do hope you'll come back and stay with us again when you visit Glacier.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights while we were visiting Glacier National Park. We had the Juniper Suite, with a view of the beautiful back yard where the deer come to feed most nights. Had a king bed with lots of room for our stuff. Patti made take-out breakfasts for our two early morning departures and a great sit down breakfast for the one morning we were in.During the visit, I suffered a detached retina and had emergency surgery after our departure. Patti stayed in touch to see how I was doing, just another indication of being treated like family. You can be sure that we will return here on our next trip to Montana.

Room Tip: Juniper suite was excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A410CJcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Yes, we do our best to make our guests feel like family. We so enjoyed meeting you both and we are so happy that you recovered from your eye surgery and were able to get back home. We want to thank you for your fabulous review and we look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Montana to visit the amazing Glacier National Park.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Wow! The breakfasts were truly gourmet! Patti does a great job preparing the breakfasts with a little help from Dan. The house is beautifully decorated and spotless. We enjoyed talking with the other guests and our hosts, and sharing our hiking experiences at Glacier National Park. The setting is very peaceful. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

We were thrilled when we read your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guests have truly enjoyed their stay with us, that's what we strive for.
We do hope you will come again and stay with us, we'd love to have you back.
Thank you again for your review.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews