We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$256
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
128
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestspastryglacier national parkgracious hostswhitefishgolf coursehouse is beautifully decoratedgourmet breakfasthighly recommend this b beach morninglittle touchesgorgeous locationjumping off pointprivate bathroomhome away from homebreakfasts were excellentcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

A great find! This B and B couldn't have been better. Our room was beautiful and immaculate! We had a wonderful breakfast and Patti Singer did everything she could possibly do to insure a great visit! Would definitely return to this little gem on another visit!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank caroleskol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Thank you so much for your great review. We strive to give our guests a great experience and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back to explore the beautiful state of Montana.
We really appreciate you taking time to write your review.
Again, Thank you.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We loved this bed and breakfast. We have stayed in a couple of others. They were great, but this one was truly special. The common areas, both inside and outside were comfortable and beautiful. We had a great time meeting our hosts, the Singers, as well as other guests. The breakfasts were fantastic. The only risk about staying here is that you are likely to meet such nice people at breakfast that you visit so long that your day gets started a little later than you planned. And at night, the temptation to stay up and talk with others about the fantastic day you just had might make you a little late to bed. We have been telling our friends that they have to see Glacier National Park, and while they are there, they have to stay at Meadow Lake Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Wow...thank you for your fantastic review. We so appreciate your time in doing so. But more importantly is that you truly enjoyed your experience here at our Bed and Breakfast. It's true that our guests really get a chance to get to know each other and enjoy their time while they are here.
I agree with you when you say you get caught up talking and sharing stories at both the breakfast table and in the evenings outside on the deck. I myself have had to drag myself away from the great conversations in the evenings as I'm the one who's waking up early to make the breakfasts in the morning.
We so enjoyed getting to know both of you, you are the reasons why this business is so rewarding.
Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Food, room and hosts were excellent. Location was easy to find, convenient to Glacier and serene. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, helpful restaurant tips, and the fantastic home made breakfasts. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, great place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it means a great deal to us and to all other travelers who rely on Tripadvisor for their travel needs. We are thrilled you enjoyed our B&B and we lived up to your travel expectations.
Again thank you,
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Traveling to Montana? I was amazed at the wonderful accommodations at Patti and Dan's BNB. Which include but are not limited to, private bathrooms, super comfy beds, crisp fresh linens, extreme cleanliness, amazing patio's, views, amazing breakfast, great location, friendly conversation, and so much more! Thank you Patti and Dan for the warm welcome and safe travels. I would highly recommend a stay here and cannot wait to visit again.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank SusanSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We both work hard at making sure our guests are happy and we are so excited that you enjoyed your first B&B experience staying with us and hope that when you are visiting again in this area you will come back and stay with us.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

It was a sanctuary for the weary. Ironically, I did not know how weary I was until I was in the warm and friendly atmosphere of the Meadow Lake View B&B. The host and hostess, Patti and Dan Singer were accommodating and a pleasure to know. The gourmet breakfasts were superb, the room large and comfy as was the rest of the house. Homey atmosphere with gracious care rendered to all guests. Who could ask for more?!

Room Tip: Beautiful views from every angle.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Peace and Quiet are important on vacations especially up here in the Glacier area, when there is so much to do.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the breakfasts and your total experience here at our B&B.
We hope if you are ever in this neck of the woods again, you will stay with us.
Fondly,
Patti and Dan Singer
P.S. "Loved the Book"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews