We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$256
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lake Resort(Columbia Falls)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
128
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestspastryglacier national parkgracious hostswhitefishgolf coursehouse is beautifully decoratedgourmet breakfasthighly recommend this b beach morninglittle touchesgorgeous locationjumping off pointprivate bathroomhome away from homebreakfasts were excellentcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Patti and Dan are the perfect hosts. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, nicely decorated, and recently updated. The summer flowers on the grounds are gorgeous. The breakfasts are bountiful, inventive, and delicious. Columbia Falls is at the gateway of Glacier National Park, and the hosts offer helpful information on what to do and see.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your stay and our B&B lived up to your travel standards.
It was great getting to know you two and so glad you enjoyed hikes and boat rides through Glacier.
Enjoy your family visit and the rest of the summer. We hope to have you back.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Excellent breakfast and overall amenities. Spotless room- after living in So. Cal, really appreciated being able to take a long shower! Patti was the perfect hostess-- breakfast was prepared and served beautifully, tasty, and big, but you could get something off the menu by asking. Easy access to Glacier Park and local towns.

Room Tip: entry to the B & B requires two small flights of stairs. Some rooms might have less train sounds
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, loved your comment about a long shower especially our well water, such a treat.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, it was great having you both and we do hope you'll come back to stay with us again in the future.
As for the trains, I've tried calling BNSF to discuss, but no returned calls....but I'll keep trying.
Take care and have a great summer.

Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Great location, had deer visit us mornings and evenings in the back yard. Patty made us feel at home, always made sure we had everything we wanted and cooked some scrumptious breakfasts. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Patty and Dan were a delight to talk to and we feel like we made some new friends. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uschi2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Thank you so much for the great review. We so appreciate it and we are pleased you were very happy with your stay. We'll look you up the next time we're in Naples. Enjoy your summer.
Patti and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

The place is tucked away and is very quite, private and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and took the time to ensure we were comfortable. Breakfasts were amazing! We will definitely stay here again if we come back to this area. Thank you Patti and Dan!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cndn_traveller_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thank you so much for your time in reviewing our Bed and Breakfast. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and you were happy with your stay. We look forward to having you back again. Fondly, Patti and Dan Singer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Such a great trip! My girlfriend and I stayed here and both loved it. Beautiful landscape, and excellent access to Whitefish and Glacier. The rooms were immaculate and so clean, and roomy. It also included a terrific homemade breakfast and the service was unparalleled. All around a must stay place!

Room Tip: They're all great rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S, Owner at Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2015

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. We are thrilled the B&B lived up to your expectation and you had a great experience. We continue to strive to give our guests a wonderful, welcome stay. Please come see us again the next time you visit the Glacier National Park area. Patti and Dan Singer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews