We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
133
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests pastry gracious hosts glacier national park whitefish house is beautifully decorated very attentive to our needs host and hostess golf course gourmet breakfast highly recommend this b b each morning little touches gorgeous location jumping off point private bathroom breakfasts were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Our son and daughter in law live in Columbia Falls. There home could not accommodate the 7 visiting family members that arrived for a special Glacier Park experience. May son wanting his Wisconsin parents to have the best visit, arranged our stay at Meadow Lake View Bed & Breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased. We had a large private room with WiFi, a pleasant bathroom, large TV, top quality bedding, and owners Patti and Dan were very pleasant and accommodating. They have a B&B you want to go back to.

Donna & Arden Emmerich

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Arden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We are so grateful we were able to spend two nights at this wonderful B and B. Patti and Dan, owners, made us feel so at home. The rooms have private baths and are just beautiful. The deck's provide a relaxing place to enjoy the fountain, woods and animals. Patti provides a delicious home cooked breakfast and none of that pre cooked or cold cereal stuff. Patti and Dan know the area and are there to help you with where to go, what to see and where to eat. Anyone that is going to be in the Columbia Falls/Glacier National Park area make your reservations early as this B and B will be very much in demand. Bob & Karen P

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and immaculate.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This BnB is THE place to stay if you're in/near Columbia Falls or Glacier National Park. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious and each with it's own full bathroom. Breakfasts are amazingly delicious and Patti & Dan are so helpful with suggestions to explore the area. I would recommend this place to anyone and if I'm ever back in the area, this is where I'll stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and on the same floor, so there's no stomping from above.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Dan and Patti, owners, are one of the main reasons we would return! They make you feel right at home and since they know about the area, they can recommend places to eat and to visit. The place is so peaceful, our room was comfortable, and immaculate! We loved the breakfasts that were served but was so incredible is that she actually prepared a "breakfast to go" for those that needed to leave early in the morning! It is a perfect location to Glacier National Park, and we found that the residents of Columbia Falls were very friendly.

Room Tip: Since we were not familiar with the area, but wanted sleep with the windows opened every night, we turned on a fan just in case there was any noise...slept peacefully!
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroatbastrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and it was great! I was worried it might be noisy or uncomfortable, but it wasn't. The room was immaculate and we couldn't hear anything. I slept great, which is rare! The breakfasts were amazing!!Patti is a great hostess and very helpful. Anything you need she will do her best! A great place to eat is Truby's which is real close (walking) from the B&B. Over all a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews