We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were offered a room at the Meadow Lake Resort but decided to stay at the Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast instead. We are so glad we did! It was very comfortable, spacious, clean and beautiful. Patti and Dan were very accommodating as we had early tee times and were able to have our fantastic breakfast at an earlier time. Patti and Dan made us feel very comfortable, like we have been friends forever. They were very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of ideas as to what we could do while we stayed there. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandTwila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

What a pleasant surprise this was! We traveled with my sister and her husband and were booked into the B & B as the Meadow Lake Resort was full. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfasts, oh my goodness...AMAZING! Patti and Dan are very gracious hosts and very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to stay here again. A+A+A+. We will recommend to everyone we know!

Trent and Jaydeen Selby
Regina, SK, Canada

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjtjselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were booked into this B&B as an overflow from a promo package from Meadowlake Resort. We were a bit miffed at first because the Resort indicated that our $200 package was worth retail $850 so felt a bit ripped off by the resort. BUT, staying here was far better than staying at the Resort. The owners Patti and Dan are spectacular, friendly and fun hosts who left us feeling like we made new friends. The accomodations were immaculate, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were incredible. We ended up having so much fun meeting the other guests over breakfast that our breakfast conversations ended up in many laughs and 2 hours of great conversation. What a great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrysBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I already miss the gourmet breakfasts Patti puts together each morning! The room was spotless and very comfortable. Both Patti and Dan were very helpful with information on the local eating establishments and entertainment options. Patti has been running this B&B for less than a year but you'd never know it! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will rebook at the next opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Patti & Dan are amazing! They made their home, our home for the weekend! Fabulous breakfasts, beautiful decor inside and out. Such down to earth people too! If we needed something we just had to ask. We will definitely be recommending to our friends visiting the Columbia Falls area! Thank you for everything! Kathy & Stephan Ritcher June 13-15, 2014 from Airdrie, AB Canada

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

As a B&B owner myself, I am very fussy. I can 't say enough about the hospitality. The hosts Dan and Patti invited my husband to join them at the driving range, he really enjoyed himself . They were absolutely gracious hosts! Would highly recommend this B&B. We will be back! Kathy & Richard

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyBrooks_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were placed here as overflow from the Resort, and I'll admit to being apprehensive about staying at a B&B. Let me say that we enjoyed ourselves, that Patti and Dan are extremely gracious hosts, very enjoyable company. We would stay here again and highly recommend this to our friends, with whom we are hoping to return this summer as a matter of fact. The breakfasts were fantastic, the room was super clean and comfortable, all in all a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
13.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
13.2 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
13.1 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Columbia Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 180 Meadow Lake Drive, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast is a great hotel alternative, offering a warm blend of contemporary and traditional Montana hospitality. Our B&B offers a serene, quiet location with well-appointed guest suites each with a private bath, crisp white linens, cozy comforters and expansive views. Included in your stay each morning is a fantastic gourmet breakfast. Complimentary Hot Coffee and Tea are available 24 hours. We have 2 beautiful decks for you to sit and relax while you enjoy the quiet and watch the deer graze through the property. The Meadow Lake Golf Course is just across the street, a challenging and beautiful course for a great round of golf. We are located only 15 miles to the West Gate at Glacier National Park, 9 miles to Whitefish and 7 miles to the Kalispell Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing