We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Traditional Little Breakfast and Lunch Cafe”
Review of Base Camp Cafe - CLOSED

Base Camp Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Base Camp Cafe is a neighborhood cafe in the village of Columbia Falls, serving breakfast & lunch made to order, always fresh and flavorful. You can always call in and order we'll have it ready to go for you. Brown bag lunches available to bring along on your adventure. Base Camp has a casual - rustic atmosphere with outdoor seating in summer. We are kid and dog friendly.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Little Breakfast and Lunch Cafe”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Base Camp Cafe is one of several little gems in Columbia Falls, a small place well off the beaten path (such as it is in CF) across from the post office. It's a warm, friendly, cheerful place that seems to be a favorite with the locals because you need to know where it is to find it. But the search is worth it -- generous helpings of traditional breakfast menu items like omelets and waffles. The waitresses are friendly and attentive. Columbia Falls has several excellent breakfast options but here's where I usually went during my six-week stay in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best iced coffee and heuvos rancheros in town.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Base Camp is a lovely spot for a coffee or lunch - inside or out. Staff is friendly and food delicious - a great fund on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place for breakfast. Really good food at reasonale prices. Dog friendly too. Laid back relaxed atmosphere. No worries here. Great lunches too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zencowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“this is a great place!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Charming little cafe at the quiet end of C Falls. The food is excellent, and if you don't see what you want on the menu they will fix what you like . Both breakfast and lunch were delicious! The staff is welcoming and very helpful. You can eat inside or outside at picnic tables. Well worth looking for this cafe when you go through C. Falls

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller33119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped by this cafe after visiting GNP. It was so good on the first day that we went back for lunch the next day. Lemonade, pulled pork, BLT and smoothie were fantastic. Very fresh and tasty. I like the fact that it didn't close until 3 PM so you can grab a late lunch after spending half the day at GNP. Staff was very attentive and provided great recommendations. Like other reviewers, we also ended up here after discovering that Three Forks Grill was not open for lunch. Lots of locals eat here, which is a good sign.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Base Camp Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing