We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa and chips the best!”
Review of Los Caporales

Los Caporales
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Salsa and chips the best!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We were hesitant after reading a review that the food was bland. It was delicious. Salsa had just enough zing and the chips were not greasy, the beginning of a perfect meal. I ordered the small portion burrito combo plate, still too much food, but yummy. Husband ordered the green chile plate and did finish the whole thing, but again, huge portions and delicious. Priced about the same as Phoenix area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank susanowen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great fajitas!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were encouraged to try this restaurant by our hotel and what a great option! Huge portions and terrific service. I would love the fajita marinade recipe :) leave room for sopapillas! Thank you Kim for the great service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Mexican, Muy Bueno!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The restaurant in Kalispell has been renamed Casa Mexico. The food was wonderful. I ordered a Confetti sampler platter from the appetizer portion of the menu. My husband ordered the Casa Mexico platter with rice, refried beans, chili releno, beef enchilada and a beef empanada, I believe. Everything was served on huge platters. There was enough food there for four people. I also tried a wildberry margarita. Everything was so tasty and there was so much, we had to bring the rest home to make another meal. We also had to try their pillow sopapillas. It is so hard to find a place that makes true sopapillas and Casa Mexico came through and did a bang up job. The staff is so friendly and they see to your every need. Nelson greets you at the door and so begins your grand visit to Casa Mexico.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food & Large Portions”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you like Mexican food, you will enjoy this restaurant. Don't let the exterior or the interior decor scare you away. We ordered a burrito and the tri-colored enchiladas and the portions were huge. You could probably share an entree. Service was fast, food was good. We will eat here when we come to Whitefish/Columbia Falls again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love going to Los Caps for dinner with the family. The staff are all friendly. Service is fast. And the food is the best Mexican I've had in a while. We recently went to Seattle and ate at our old favorite authentic Mexican restaurant...we were very disappointed and couldn't wait to get back and eat at Los Caps. The kids love the virgin daiquiris and I like the margaritas. Big portions always make a good lunch for the next day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Caporales also viewed

 

Been to Los Caporales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing