We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dinner in Columbia Falls”
Review of Three Forks Grille

Three Forks Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Columbia Falls”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

If you're in Columbia Falls or the West Glacier area, be sure to include a stop at the Three Forks Grille at least once. This is easily the best restaurant in Columbia Falls with interesting and delicious food (try the bison lettuce wraps) and a remarkable wine list that features not only a fair number of selections from the U.S. west coast but interesting international wines one doesn't normally encounter (we had a marvelous Italian nebbiolo).

The prices including wine are fairly high (over $120 for two with wine and tip) so we didn't feel we could eat there every night, but were glad we could get there at least once - and there's nothing else in Columbia Falls that's in the same league (head over to Whitefish for more selection of fine dining).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darcherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    123
    20
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently awesome!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to dine when visiting Glacier. The food, the staff, the ambiance are all great! My husband loves the Grilled Trout - but everything is good! We highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Palate Pleaser”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

When visiting Glacier National Park go to Three Forks to top off your visit. Very pleasant from a warm welcome, knowledgeable wait staff and generous size meals. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VonniePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant is the Valley!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I have never been disappointed eating and drinking at Three Forks! Every time the food is excellent, seafood is great, steaks are wonderful, and you have to try the Gnocci, every season it's a little different. Really impressed with the quality of the food and it's a really nice place to take your partner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReubenandTannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to treat your family after Glacier National Park”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We arrived by coincidence and without reservations, but happens to be a very enjoyable and delightful place.
The draft beer was very good and every dish we ordered was cooked at perfection.
Service is outstanding!
We will definitely go back again in our next trip to Montana.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Forks Grille also viewed

 
Columbia Falls, MT
 

Been to Three Forks Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing