We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Three Forks Grille

Three Forks Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We came here after a long day of hiking and riding and sat down for an awesome meal. The food and staff was great, and we were astounded when our bill came back to see it was $40 cheaper than we thought it was going to be. Enjoy the great food and value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    128
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really delicious, great restaurant.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We were really impressed by this place. The atmosphere is cozy, the food was superb, and the wine list was great. The gnocchi starter is amazing, the chef has mastered this tricky technique. We tried the shrimp risotto, chicken marsala, and ny strip- all delicious. Also loved the chocolate torte. The montepulciano wine was really nice, and Kali hart chardonnay is always a favorite. well done, we will be back- with friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unexpected GREAT discovery!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Three Forks Grill gets my highest possible rating. It is what I like to call a destination.

Everything about the establishment is top notch – Attentive servers and management, beautifully presented and tasty food dishes as well as a pleasant atmosphere.

When I return to the area you can bet that I will have dinner at Three Forks Grill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“World Class Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had dinner there 9/15 at end of week in Glacier Park. Was amazed to see this urban food selection and being of Italian descent was quite pleased to see that flavor throughout the menu. Then came the gnocci and wow what world class food is all I could say. The sauces on the lamb and pork chops were like velvet on the tounge. Just outstanding. I even ordered a gnocci plate to go and shared it the next day back in California with a friend. She was equally impressed and now we are looking for a way to go back for more.
The food and service were excellent - clearly on a paar with the best we have here in the SF Bay Area. Here's hoping chef DiMaio comes West.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“excellent food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate here late (eightish) on a week night, so the restaurant was not busy. Service was efficient and cordial. We enjoyed both the atmosphere and the well-prepared and creative offerings - a quail dish and a risotto. Having traveled and eaten in Montana for several days, this was my favorite meal, though certainly not the most expensive. I'm a bit of a foodie, so the experience felt like a lot of bang for my buck!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Forks Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing