We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$165
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
209
114
40
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
114
40
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom condohot tubrec centertime shareoutdoor poolwhitefishfamily centerrci exchangeon site restaurantglacier national parkgrocery storeelectric grillcoffee shopping pongfull kitchendouble sinks
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 382 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here on a promotional rate purchased at a local ski show. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was in the main lodge, so it was nothing spectacular, but it was clean, comfortable, and served the purpose for a family ski trip. The main bed was nice and our boys thought the hide a bed was a good quality. The room had the amenities we appreciate when travelling - a microwave, a fridge, good quality television. We enjoyed the games room in the main lodge - the shuffleboard and pool table was a nice touch. The pool area is also very nice. We appreciated the opportunity to purchase discounted direct to lift tickets for the ski area, too. The onsite restaurant (Truby's) has great pizza, too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Tucked away off the main road is a beautiful, quiet place called Meadow Lake Resort. The resort is well maintained, staff are friendly and service is prompt, although we found the restaurant on site to be quite pricey and lacking in the service department. There is a pool and activities for the kids, movie rentals ($2), internet service and a fitness centre with hot tub, sauna, steam room and a small gym.

Great location, close to Whitefish, Kalispell, and shopping and hiking. And the resort itself is not too far away for us Canadian travellers.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is great, and we have stayed in it multiple times. The rooms have been updated, and are beautiful. I would give a 5 star rating if it was just for the hotel. Recently the pipes in the hotel were frozen, and we were given a condo. We were told it was an upgrade, but found that it was not nearly as nice as the hotel. The condo was spotless, and everything you needed was where it should be. The problem is, nothing has been updated since 1990, and most of the finishes were cheap builder-grade when installed. Everything is in very good condition, just cheap and generic, like a motel 6.
The beds in the hotel are fabulous, with great sheets, down quilts, and big pillows. The condos are small, old hard mattresses, with horrible bedspreads, and yellow (???) sheets and towels. There are no comforters, and just cheap synthetic blankets, so you have to sleep with the old, dirty bedspread. We had to request that the sheets be changed and new linens provided, as we had expected this service when booking the hotel. The staff was reluctant, but eventually changed sheets and towels once, but did not clean the space for us.
The bathrooms in the hotel are great, with new wood grain tile and updated styling. The bathrooms in the condos are so cheap and generic, with metal framed plastic shower stalls, vinyl floors, cheap lighting and yellow towels. Definitely not an upgrade!
The staff is very nice, and did try to help us find a better space, but unfortunately the condos are all very similar. If we had been notified before we arrived that the hotel was unavailable, we would have booked a room elsewhere. I definitely recommend the rooms in the Inn, but would avoid the condos until a remodel plan is put in place!

Room Tip: Ask for the Inn rooms facing the golf course for a lovely view in the mornings.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandovation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked this at a local ski sale with the clause you had to listen to a time share sales pitch. Don't let that out you off, at no time is any pressure applied.
We stayed in an inn room - very spacious for 2 people. Super comfy king bed, couch, fridge, microwave, tv, tea & coffee. Very clean, maybe could do with a little extra lighting. Room also has a safe. We had a small balcony with table and chairs.
There are other options available in other buildings in the resort : ie studios with kitchens but if it's just a short break the inn room is perfect.
There is a leisure centre with outdoor hot tub in a separate building. We ate in the restaurant "truby's " and found it very good, quite large portions. Service was good too. There is also a spa which unfortunately I didn't get around to using.
The only negative I found was options for breakfast, there is a little cafe by the front desk but it does not open till 730 and the only options really is bagels or yoghurts.
Location is good, only a mile from columbia falls and 7 from whitefish. If it is a ski break you a after this is a good spot or if you are travelling in the Summer the resort is right on its own golf course. I would definately recommend staying here !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came up for a ski weekend and had a Studio in the Glacier village building. It was a very nice. The weather was very cold and we were not able to ski but it sure was nice to have all the amenities of the resort to fill our time. The rec center was great and the hot tub was very nice. Having the full kitchen was nice to have so we did not have to go out to eat. We look forward to returning to Meadow Lake in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews