We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condos in need of an update”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is great, and we have stayed in it multiple times. The rooms have been updated, and are beautiful. I would give a 5 star rating if it was just for the hotel. Recently the pipes in the hotel were frozen, and we were given a condo. We were told it was an upgrade, but found that it was not nearly as nice as the hotel. The condo was spotless, and everything you needed was where it should be. The problem is, nothing has been updated since 1990, and most of the finishes were cheap builder-grade when installed. Everything is in very good condition, just cheap and generic, like a motel 6.
The beds in the hotel are fabulous, with great sheets, down quilts, and big pillows. The condos are small, old hard mattresses, with horrible bedspreads, and yellow (???) sheets and towels. There are no comforters, and just cheap synthetic blankets, so you have to sleep with the old, dirty bedspread. We had to request that the sheets be changed and new linens provided, as we had expected this service when booking the hotel. The staff was reluctant, but eventually changed sheets and towels once, but did not clean the space for us.
The bathrooms in the hotel are great, with new wood grain tile and updated styling. The bathrooms in the condos are so cheap and generic, with metal framed plastic shower stalls, vinyl floors, cheap lighting and yellow towels. Definitely not an upgrade!
The staff is very nice, and did try to help us find a better space, but unfortunately the condos are all very similar. If we had been notified before we arrived that the hotel was unavailable, we would have booked a room elsewhere. I definitely recommend the rooms in the Inn, but would avoid the condos until a remodel plan is put in place!

Room Tip: Ask for the Inn rooms facing the golf course for a lovely view in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandovation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked this at a local ski sale with the clause you had to listen to a time share sales pitch. Don't let that out you off, at no time is any pressure applied.
We stayed in an inn room - very spacious for 2 people. Super comfy king bed, couch, fridge, microwave, tv, tea & coffee. Very clean, maybe could do with a little extra lighting. Room also has a safe. We had a small balcony with table and chairs.
There are other options available in other buildings in the resort : ie studios with kitchens but if it's just a short break the inn room is perfect.
There is a leisure centre with outdoor hot tub in a separate building. We ate in the restaurant "truby's " and found it very good, quite large portions. Service was good too. There is also a spa which unfortunately I didn't get around to using.
The only negative I found was options for breakfast, there is a little cafe by the front desk but it does not open till 730 and the only options really is bagels or yoghurts.
Location is good, only a mile from columbia falls and 7 from whitefish. If it is a ski break you a after this is a good spot or if you are travelling in the Summer the resort is right on its own golf course. I would definately recommend staying here !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came up for a ski weekend and had a Studio in the Glacier village building. It was a very nice. The weather was very cold and we were not able to ski but it sure was nice to have all the amenities of the resort to fill our time. The rec center was great and the hot tub was very nice. Having the full kitchen was nice to have so we did not have to go out to eat. We look forward to returning to Meadow Lake in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We recently spent a week in a condo at Meadow Lake Resort. The 2 bedroom condo was very comfortable and with a well equipped kitchen. The resort had a shuttle up to the ski hill but we drove since the 8 AM schedule was a little too early for us. Having a grocery store just down the road was convenient and the on-site restaurant, Truby's, had excellent food as well. It looks like it would be a beautiful vacation spot for golfing and going to Glacier in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent a couple nights midweek here, in one of the hotel rooms. It was very nice, clean, and spacious. Our room overlooked the golf course, which of course was covered in snow. Due to this, we were not able to partake of the balcony, which would be nice in the summer. The large bathroom, with a walk-in big shower was nice. Comfortable bed and nice linens. We did not make use of any other amenities, besides the restaurant. Had a great sleep, for which we would stay here again. The front desk attendants were very helpful and tried to make the stay extra pleasurable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JXB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a few nights on a timeshare deal - where you stay for really cheap but you have to listen to the sales pitch. First, I will say it was the most relaxed pitch ever. It was not high pressure, and actually enjoyable to listen to our options and see if it did work for us. That being said, we stayed on the second floor of the Inn. The room was a bit small actually - smaller than most standard rooms in other hotel chains. It had a King bed and sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper was the most uncomfortable ever and every time you moved it squeaked. We ate at Truby's and it was very good but a bit pricey. I didn't think it was the cleanest as we were picking up dead bugs that were on the carpet. The value we got was excellent because we booked on a great deal but I'm not sure if I would pay to stay at the Inn again. The condos look fantastic though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

There were three generations in our group. We've been to Meadow Lake three times and this was our first time in one of thier condos and for a full week. The resort is awesome, they are really geared to families with lots of fun stuff organized through the week. They have a great pool area, playground, and the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced (awesome pizza)...

The location is both a plus and minus... The location to Glacier National park and easy access to other areas is good. It would have been nice to be more in town at whitefish, but we got over that pretty quickly. Great Place to visit in the summer!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank chillychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
1.6 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
372 reviews
13.1 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
6 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range: $97 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing