We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RCI - Glacier Village at Meadow Lake Resort”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“RCI - Glacier Village at Meadow Lake Resort”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Exchanged timeshare at the new Glacier Village Luxury Condominiums.
Friendly welcome at reception. We stayed in a 2-bed apartment.
Attention to detail – cleaning under the beds (and leaving a card to say so) and putting rinse aid in the dishwasher (have never experienced this in a time-share resort ever!)
Clean, good spaced with a good array of utensils, crockery and cutlery.
The kids loved the activities (including the Easter egg hunt on Sunday afternoon) on offer with extras like bike and DVD rentals.
Beautiful surroundings and close proximity to Glacier National Park. Good shopping at Kalispell.
The only negatives I can think of was the VERY thin walls between apartments (could hear the neighbour snore at night!) and they could put a sliding door in the master bathroom to separate the toilet.
Will return for another visit soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgentTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    105
    38
    13
    5
See reviews for
115
162
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed in main lodge as part of timeshare promo in fall of 2011 and in owners home in Feb 2012. Main 'lodge suites', were dated (90's), with tacky decor and over loved wear. Foyer inviting and games rooms and resort amenities (family pools -indoor and outdoor as well as adult rec centre in good condition and inviting. Everything well maintained and staff very cordial, and professional. Truby's rest. has great food and exc.service as well as an inviting patio in all seasons. Family activities wonderful. Overall, always a fun, family oriented picturesque resort. When we stayed in an owners home on golf course as rental unit with resort amenities we loved the privacy, security and beautiful scenery outside every window. Only bad is that there are too many Albertan's that taint that 'get-away-from-it-all' feeling for those of us from ...Alberta!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed along with a large group of friends and overall the entire group was very happy with our stay. We had two, two bedroom units as well as one of the one bedroom studios upstairs. The setup of the condos is perfect for groups like this as everyone can have their own bedrooms and bathrooms. The units themselves were comfortable, in good condition with everything you could really need. There were also washers and driers in each part of the buildings as well as hot tubs in the particular units we had, which was an added benefit. We called a couple of times to have the hot tubs cleaned/filled and the service was fulfilled promptly.

The only complaint was that the mattresses in the 2nd bedroom of the 2 bed units were older and could stand to be updated/replaced and we could've used a few more pillows.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed over the President's/Family Day weekend for a snowmobiling trip from Alberta. We did an RCI exchange and stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in building 10. The 2nd bedroom was a lock off. This is nice if you are 2 couples as it gives you more privacy. We have stayed in 2 bedrooms in Building 8 before which were not the lock off type. The rooms are nice, but could use some up grading, the TV are not flat screens which isn't a big deal but in this age is kind of an expectation. The new Glacier Centre was nice, especially having it as adults only for the evenings, it made it quite nice when you want to relax after a busy day.
The rooms are set up as vacation home style so don't expect shampoo and coffee in the units. There are coffee filters, but no coffee, they also have paper towels which is another item I find inconsistent in time shares. Soap is provided in the bathrooms, but no bath robes. Not that I expected it, it is just nice to know what resorts have these things.
If you stay in Building 12 there is a hot tub outside the building (saves you a walk down to the rec centre and this is where we own).
The beds are ok, a bit hard, but not unbearable. Wifi is available in all the buildings and works pretty good.
There are washer and dryers in the units, which is nice especially after spending the day in the snow.
We ate at Truby's twice, the food was great and we just didn't want to drive into Whitefish. We had breakfast at the Night Owl, ok, but not outstanding. Hard to find a great breakfast place in Columbia Falls, best to buy your own groceries and cook your own.
Overall, great stay, we will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Free_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville,Nc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was our first stay and were very pleased. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. It was very clean, roomy, quiet,even had a wood burning fireplace with wood supplied in your room. Beings it was January when we stayed we made use of the wood burning fireplace. The spa is great! The staff gets an A+++ Our flight was delayed. Called the hotel to see how we would get to the resort since it was going to be 2AM when we would be arriving. John said I'll call you right back.. In 3 minutes he returned the call informing us he had a taxi arranged to pick us up at the airport @ 2 AM. When we arrived at the resort the security guard met us with our room keys. Can't ask for better service then that!!! We'll definately be returning. A beautiful place. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We just stayed at the resort and it was a great experience. We stayed in the 2 bdrm + loft and it was about 1600 sq ft total. We stayed in building #5 and the suite was renovated. The units are kept very clean and well maintained. The pool area was great for the kids with the hot tub and pool inside. The outdoor hot tub was spectacular in the evening. The only downside to the unit was that the walls between the units are not well insulated. You can hear the children in the other units. Going during the quiet time, which we did, is recommended. All in all, a great spot. Only 8 minutes to Whitefish and 15 minutes to Kalispell shopping.

Room Tip: Building 5 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toewstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed in hotel section and was as good or better than any placed stayed before. .Timeshare units appear to be a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor as it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meanmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
314 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
144 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
354 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
6.8 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Property: Meadow Lake Resort
Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing