We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Service in World Class setting”

Blue Damsel Lodge on Rock Creek
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Damsel Lodge on Rock Creek
Grand Bahama Island
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“World Class Service in World Class setting”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

i have stayed at the Blue Damsel twice in two years. It was like I had never left, I wasn't treated like a guest but like a long lost family member. My room was as nice as any 5 star hotel. Josh, the chef, prepared every meal with the freshest ingredients and with the skill of a michelin star fine dining restaurant. The staff even included me in a game of frisbee golf as the white noise of Rock Creek flowed by the edge of the course. No need to look anywhere else, this is your home when in Clinton, Montana!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

If you're looking for quality fishing, exquisite food, warm and friendly service in a beautiful setting, book here!
Even with the high water conditions we were able to hook a couple dozen 18"+ trout drifting the Bitterroot and Missouri rivers. We returned each evening to a full bar, great appetizers and meals that included fresh veggies from the garden, and excellent service.
Thanks to Kieth and his team for a super stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GotoBlueDamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Geared to Fly Fishing, Rock Creek is at the back door and other good waters are close at hand. Attentive, Alert & Accommodating Staff...Knowledgeable & Professional Management. Truly pleasant experience over 3 days.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_Fisherman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The owner, Keith, takes a personal interest in the guests. It was our first time fly fishing, and he took time to show us the basics. The food was amazing, like I was eating at a 5-star restaurant. Amazing location, right on Rock Creek. Highly recommended for a Montana fly-fishing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrearobmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.0 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Rainbow Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gallatin Gateway
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wilderness Club
Wilderness Club
#1 of 7 in Eureka
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Columbia Falls
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Damsel Lodge on Rock Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Damsel Lodge on Rock Creek

Property: Blue Damsel Lodge on Rock Creek
Address: 1081 Rock Creek Rd, Clinton, MT 59825-9613
Location: United States > Montana > Clinton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Clinton
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing