We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

3 yrs ago we stayed at a Holiday Inn in Butte and wrote we would never again. We needed a place enroute for the night and determined there was one in Butte, with decent reviews. When we arrived, I said we have been here before and was told of the change. Well day and night. The hotel was made over with a nice touch. Rooms are clean and well organized. Lobby hallways and breakfast areas all clean and well lit and bright. The breakfast is typical LQ, in an organized fashion with good variety. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My one pet peeve is the parking. One half out the front door and the other in a dark area behind the back of the hotel up the hill. There is a secure door at the back, but no luggage carts and the elevator is near the front entrance. A little frustrating, but minor for this hotel. Get the trolley at checkin and finish unloading then park up the hill if required.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet due to location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    127
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
136
137
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to find a place near I-90 to stop for the night before heading to Yellowstone the next day which is why we chose La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte. We arrived late but the front desk staff was wide awake and eager to check us in. The hotel's computers seemed to be a bit on the slow side as check in took a bit longer than expected.

Any sluggishness during check in was forgiven after stepping into the room. Plenty of room, nice furnishings, bed was nice and comfy after the long drive from Seattle. The bathroom was on the larger side for a standard room and had an attractive marble counter. I hope to stay here again the next time I find myself needing a hotel room in Butte!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely place in Butte, Montana. Extremely well situated, nicely furnished and superior comfort beds. I will be searching out more LaQuinta Inns from now on. I had a gorgeous view of the evening city lights. The big plus was something foreign to me - the television had some sort of peaceful evening tropical scene with soothing sounds of the ocean. I was so calmed by this I had zero desire to turn on the television. Really.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbirds259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a neat decore. It has a nice breakfast set-up, which is more than just a continental breakfast. It also has a Denny's Restaurant just a few steps away from the upper level.

Room Tip: Try to make reservations before arriving in Butte, but walk-ins are aways welcome if rooms are avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

WOW!!! I have stayed in approximately 250 hotels/motels in my life and was in total shock with this property. With most chain hotels/motels, if you give me the chain's name, I can pretty much describe the interior colors, furnishings, wall hangings, details of the room. I was not prepared for totally miscalculating this La Quinta property. It was like a very expensive botique hotel. The colors, furnishings, etc. were so electic and gave one a very upbeat, feel-good feeling.
I had a chance to speak with the young, very personable, lady at the front desk, Beth, about the property. Although I have a construction background, I, again , was shocked that the property was a former Holiday Inn that had been totally refurbished. When I say totally refurbished, there was not one single item that I could find that was a reminder of the former property. Even the concrete entry way had been replaced. The owners of this property are to congratulated for spending the amount of money that help to create an outstanding property. I am at a loss to find anything to criticize about this lovely property.
If Beth is on duty, make sure to spend some time with her and to have her share her knowledge about the area. She definitely enjoys her job. Oh yes, did I happen to mention that she is Irish?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hallacyDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our goal was to find a place to overnight with our Blue Heeler enroute to Jackson Wyoming from Washington State. Butte was the intersection of our eastbound travel turning South. I'd e-prepared for the possibilities where we might stay and depending on winter driving conditions plotted out hotels. The La Quinta Butte is just far enough off the highway that it feels less harried. The waste on the small plot of grass where guest K-9s relieve themselves was well-frozen - safer for that walk in the dark. The rooms were tidy, Internet was very fast, so we watched a YouTube of Mark Knaufler that was an hour long program without a hiccup. Staff courteous, location great - quiet, all things considered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Picked this location because of it's high ratings and positive reviews. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was very good. Location is in an odd location, which can make it quieter at night. Fresh cookies were a plus. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Met45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Address: 1 Holiday Park, Butte, MT 59701-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
#2 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sporting events featuring the Montana Tech-Orediggers,Butte High Bulldogs, Butte Central Maroons, all offer exciting entertainment. Stay with us when skiing at nearby Discovery Basin or Maverick Mountain. Whatever brings you to Butte, Montana we encourage you to eat at some of our fabulous restaurants: Land of Magic, The Uptown Café, Lydia s, or The Derby, just to name a few. In July 2009 Butte will again be the hosting the National Folk Festival, and Evel Knievel Days. Come stay with us and experience the world renowned warm hospitality of Butte, Montana. From the moment you enter our hotel and are greeted by our staff, til the day ends and you find yourself snuggled into our soft bedding featuring triple sheeted beds, duvets and 4 luxurious pillows per bed, your stay with us will be warm and inviting. Choose a standard room or treat yourself to one of our 17 beautiful suites; every room features a picture-perfect mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte Hotel Butte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Butte
Holiday Inn Express Butte
Holiday Inn Butte
Butte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing