We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Drawer Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Drawer Lodging”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable, quiet, with a staff that makes you feel special. The manager, Jeanine, is extraordinary in showing a caring attitude. Hot breakfast was also extraordinary - one of the best we've experienced. We felt the La Quinta, Butte was a great value as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    127
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
136
137
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alta, Wyoming
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stay at La Quinta's quite often. This might have been the best one so far.

Very clean, exceptionally appointed.. nice dog walk areas (although the park next to the hotel is no dogs), and the breakfast had an egg scramble, and a few other decent items, which not many of them do.

By the looks of the interior, this was at some point, a pretty high end hotel... well, it still kinda is I guess, especially for Butte. Good job, La Quinta.

My only minor complaint was, the room was a little cramped. We had 2 queens, and the room has all slanted walls on the south side, which cuts off a good part of the room. Not a big deal for a night or two...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear mtnmanlives,

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us here in Butte. While our remodel was overall a great face lift it was trailed by over sized furniture which seems to put a damper on the size of the room. We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to Butte.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Easy check in, nice bag o'goodies for being rewards customers and a huge suite on 3rd floor, with separate living room and desk/TV. Super comfy beds, all very clean and spacious and nice. Thanks LQ. The immediate area is just suburban sprawl, but I don't think I'd have wanted to stay in the "historic" part of Butte anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear LuckyWest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to have you here and glad you enjoyed your upgrade. While the historic part of butte is pretty fascinating there are not very many hotels in the are and specifically no chains. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Butte.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Hotel clerk very friendly and easy check in. Room clean, quiet and spacy. Feels and smells new. Bathroom clean and well supplied. Comfortable bed. WiFi worked instantly without any special portal or password so easy to logon every time; of course not secured so have good virus/firewall protection.
Breakfast typical of most La Quinta. I liked the sausage. Scrambled eggs were overdone. Eating area adequate in size.
Price was very affordable and you get more than what you expect for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadPeterson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ChadPeterson47,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to have a clean and tidy hotel when on the road. It is also very helpful when the internet works in you room. Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast :). We hope to see you next time you are in Butte.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was traveling through Montana recently with my new puppy and spent one night here. It was dog friendly and VERY comfortable! This hotel had been recommended to me by a friend who also travels with a dog.

The staff was very friendly, the room was immaculate, and the bed was very comfortable. One of the best night's sleep I had had in a while. I will absolutely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear WyomingLass,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you had a enjoyable experience with us here in Butte. Traveling with pets can be hard as most hotels have quite a few restrictions. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant night sleep and we cant wait to see you next time :)

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were newly updated, flat screen with many available channels, and the hotel was far enough off I-94 you couldn't hear traffic. The rooms were comfortable and quite. We had 2 small dogs and no additional charge. Fantastic. Breakfast was good for being free and very affordable for the stay vs. my next stay in Seattle at the Clarion the next night. The Clarion charged $30 more and $15 per dog. This nearly cost $200 a night and it wasn't a great stay. Quinta was my best value in 5 years!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Christoff V.,


Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. The pet policy is pretty friendly towards guests traveling with furry companions :). We hope to see you back on your next visit to butte.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is an older property (a former Holiday Inn) that is most likely unrecognizable from it's former "life" and brand. The renovation is beautiful, tasteful, uplifting and the rooms are business friendly. Beats local Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express in value for price paid. While my King room was smallish, and the beautiful new furniture large, there is plenty of storage in each room, and the lounge chair and ottoman are actually very comfortable (in other words, they are not just nice to look at as in many properties, but are functional). I appreciated the ergo desk chair, Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. A/C worked exceptionally well. The room and bathroom were spotless (good amenities), as was the hotel in general. The bed was very comfortable; great flat screen TV with lots of channels. The breakfast was ample (eggs, breakfast meats, starches, fruits, juices, cereals) and pleasantly presented with plenty of seating. The fitness room is small, but the equipment is adequate and first class. There is no pool, but a nice whirlpool to unwind in. There is a small convenience store next to the desk which provides snacks, toiletries and microwaveable meals. There is a Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel. A real plus is the staff, from front desk to housekeeping, they are professional and courteous...they actually read my room request and used that to book my room. There is plenty of free, safe parking (for trucks, cars and trailers too), but due to the hotel being located on a hill, the front lot is on the ground floor, while the back lot is on the 1st floor. This somewhat exacerbated the one glaring deficiency of this property; a 4-story hotel with only one elevator. Not a show stopper (and I never had to wait for very long), but if that one elevator stops functioning, that could create a bit of a bother. The hotel is right off the interstate and next to a beautiful small park, but pay attention to your GPS, getting to the hotel from the off ramp involves a few turns. Bottom line, this is a renovated older property that is in the midst of a beautiful renaissance with a wonderful staff and tremendous décor. I would definitely stay here again, and strongly recommend it to you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear KMAbbott,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. l am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. It is our goal in making sure the staff goes above and beyond as this simple piece seems to make your stay just that much more enjoyable. I am generally happy with the overall remodel however the furniture seems over sized making the rooms smaller than enjoyable. It is our goal to go above and beyond for every guest so it is always enjoyable to hear positive feedback.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Sellers
Guest Relations Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Address: 1 Holiday Park, Butte, MT 59701-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
#2 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sporting events featuring the Montana Tech-Orediggers,Butte High Bulldogs, Butte Central Maroons, all offer exciting entertainment. Stay with us when skiing at nearby Discovery Basin or Maverick Mountain. Whatever brings you to Butte, Montana we encourage you to eat at some of our fabulous restaurants: Land of Magic, The Uptown Café, Lydia s, or The Derby, just to name a few. In July 2009 Butte will again be the hosting the National Folk Festival, and Evel Knievel Days. Come stay with us and experience the world renowned warm hospitality of Butte, Montana. From the moment you enter our hotel and are greeted by our staff, til the day ends and you find yourself snuggled into our soft bedding featuring triple sheeted beds, duvets and 4 luxurious pillows per bed, your stay with us will be warm and inviting. Choose a standard room or treat yourself to one of our 17 beautiful suites; every room features a picture-perfect mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte Hotel Butte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Butte
Holiday Inn Express Butte
Holiday Inn Butte
Butte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing