We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night but I don't think we'd want to stay more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fine for one night but I don't think we'd want to stay more.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The room was large & relatively clean. Nice shower. No restaurants nearby that we would want to eat in so we munched on smoked salmon, cream cheese & crackers we'd brought with us. Good breakfast. Sausages, waffles, eggs etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    82
    81
    51
    65
See reviews for
111
98
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to stay here on our way through Montana. As a former choice hotel employee I knew Quality Inn's were a good place to stay. The location for this hotel and its pet friendliness is great! The room had a lot of room in it, we did not feel cramped at all! Average hotel, perfectly fine if you are passing through.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misshistorybarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my friends were doing a roadtrip from Alberta to Utah, and we only made it to Butte Montana in one night. I booked the hotel off priceline for a relatively cheap cost, and split the room between friends.

We chose the hotel mostly for its location, being right off the Interstate made it quite accessible getting in late during our road trip. The hotel is large, and somewhat old. The room was, however clean and actually quite large.

If you're looking for a relatively cheap, average place to stay this will fit the bill. It's right off the Interstate, close to some restaurants/gas stations and had all the amenities of a regular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaEdmontonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is nice enough, if you're only planning to stay for the night. We stopped here on our way from Vancouver to Yellowstone Park, so it was convenient. The beds were fine and the room was clean. The location is convenient, but that's about it. We were disappointed with the breakfast. When your main draw is that you are a convenient stopover, you need to have a decent breakfast. We had over-boiled eggs, pre-packaged everything else, all on disposable plates, with disposable cutlery. We actually felt ashamed that we were causing so much waste just for a simple breakfast. The garbage can was overloaded with seemingly unnecessary waste.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While traveling to and from WA we visited several pet friendly hotels and this one was quite nice. The staff was polite and helpful. the breakfast was fine, nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel but fresh. The room was clean and everything was in working order. Good nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardston, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean, the staff seemed friendly. The room was basic but comfortable, the shower had good pressure, the TV channels and Wifi worked well. They have a good breakfast included, the quality of the food was "ok", not great but adequate. There is also a pool which is always a good option especially if traveling with kids. All in all for a one night stop over place this hotel is fine, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was priced right and pet friendly. We were on a road trip so just needed a one night stay. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. The "hot breakfast buffet" was a little disappointing when all they had were scrambled eggs, fruit, biscuits & toast. The man looking after the breakfast was very rude when he yelled at a guest for lifting the lid on a new tray of eggs.
We went elsewhere for breakfast. Overall, we would stay here again but might look for something else first.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3847 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Butte
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing