We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad definition of "newly refurbished"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad definition of "newly refurbished"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Third type of hotel for this property. New owners have a lot to learn about what "newly refurbished" means. For a one night traveler, some details are not noticable, but after a few nights there are glaring problems. New carpet and paint don't cut it. There are holes in the blankets, holes in the bath mats, sheets and pillow cases low quality and thread bare, food at breakfast not bad but poor selection and horribly understaffed with tables dirty and food not replenished timely. Poor training. One young man, either a houseman or maintenance addressing several room attendants first thing in the morning, threatened to "punch a guest in the face if he was ever touched by the guest"; not the greatest PR. Poor attitudes shown by several room attendants, however there were two in particular that had GREAT attitudes and appreciated having a job. Check in folks were friendly enough but the night agent on two different occasions has severe attitude problems; didn't really want to be there and let the guests know it. Definitely not the same price value offered by the La Quinta next store, the Best Western or Comfort Inn. Not a property I will use again. Choice Hotels Quality Assurance Folks need to get this one under control.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    81
    76
    51
    63
See reviews for
110
96
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean but we got into town at 1:30 and were told that no check ins allowed until 4pm. We got back at 4pm and got a room but when we left for dinner at 6:30pm people were waiting in the lobby for rooms to be cleaned. They advertise a restaurant and lounge but they weren't open when we were here. We asked about the lounge and the person at the front desk said it was sometimes open on Fridays and Saturdays. The key word here is sometimes. If you want to relax with a cocktail after a long drive, you better bring your own. This place was a complete disappointment. Thankfully we were able to enjoy the town of butte.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Butte hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got about four hours of sleep due to creaky floor in room above. There was a candy wrapper and a gum drop on the floor when we got here, and there was hair on my bed, and in the shower. I don't even want to shower, its so dirty. The trash can out back was overflowing as if it hadn't been taken care of in weeks. With a six hour drive ahead of us today, I wish we'd stayed somewhere else. If you must stay here, make sure there is no one staying above you, or get a top floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BTraveler277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Quality Inn at Butte MT looked a bit old on the outside but inside the rooms have had a complete refurb. They are still finishing the hallways but it pretty much looks complete. The decorations in the room are a bit dark as is the bedding. One wall was painted a very rich dark red with matching bed covers and the new carpet was brown and beige stripes. Cyrus checked us in and he was very nice and let us look at the room before committing as the Choice Privileges hotels are not all created equal. This is a 2 story property no elevators and is quite large and the room itself was spacious. The beds were comfy as were the pillows. There are two wings “A” and “B” with the amenities connecting them in the middle. The pool area is indoor and large.
The back of the hotel has a walking trail.
The breakfast area is a restaurant. C.P. breakfasts are nothing to write about but this one was really bad. It was very busy at the hotel and when I got to breakfast I took the last of the muffins. There was no butter, the coffee had run out and the utensil bins were empty. My husband knocked on the kitchen door and asked for butter. The guy who helped us was very rude when another man asked for some utensils. More people were coming for breakfast and nothing was forthcoming. I heard one man say “snooze you lose”. Just leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Room Tip: On the 'wings' there are several entrances. Many guests use these and that is also where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There is an indoor pool and exercise room. The exercise room, however, lacks a treadmill. There are number of restaurants close by and if you enjoy gambling, there are also numerous casinos. There is a free full breakfast and wifi is also available.

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel is much more quiet than in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Called ahead with a coupon from the paper. First mistake. Is this a bait and switch? Ended up only paying my coupon price but it was obviously a problem for them. (In the presence of everyone else waiting for the overworked clerk to check them in.) Standing and waiting listening to water issues on that side... Renovations on second floor are almost complete. Is this a renovated room? It smells bad! My no smoking room reeked of stale smoke and remodel fumes from texture spray and carpet. The desk clerk was very pleasant amidst all of this and I'm thinking "what a stressful job. I wouldn't work for a place so poorly managed." We decided to stay for the free breakfast buffet with its weak coffee, warm milk, dog food smelling sausage but as you can tell we were sorely disappointed. The Conoco a block away has better coffee for a dollar. Seriously! Coupon worthy mI supposed. New motel decor and cute little folded washcloths do nothing for me. I am use to leaving excellent reviews. The night clerk and the morning kitchen guy were working too hard for this kind of management.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berenice326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarettes and gave me a headache. The bathroom was crazy tiny. The overall decor was worn and unappealing. My travelling partners had a great deal of trouble getting working room keys when they checked in. The front desk clerk appeared to be greatly incompentent. Unless you have no other choices, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.4 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Butte
Quality Inn And Suites
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing