We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst Hampton we've ever been to”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2010

NOT kid friendly! alot of our family stayed here for a wedding. We all checked in together so they knew we were all together but when my husband left his wedding shoes in his borthers room they would not let us into his room to get them because his brother had already left for the wedding! The breakfast area is very small. To top it off 3 months after we stayed there they charged my credit card AGAIN! still trying to get my money back! We would never stay there again. It was so bad I don't think I will even stay at a Hampton anywhere again. Too many good hotels to pick from to put up with high prices and bad service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 555 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

Fairly new hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious, clean, great linens, fridge and large flat screen tv.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Our bed at the Hampton was the most comfortable bed on our entire trip. We stayed there two nights and also did Hampton's in Kalispell and Missoula. Very clean, comfortable, friendly and easy to locate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahtram56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I was also surprised at the cost of hotels in Butte, MT but otherwise I have not one complaint about the Hampton Inn. Pros: super friendly and helpful staff, large and spacious rooms, queen sized comfy beds, hot breakfast and afternoon cookies. Extra Pro: I haven't stayed at a Hampton in some time so I found the handy car window cleaning supplies at the entrance and face soap and cleanser in my bathroom to be two great finishing touches.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I like that the hotel is not on the interstate. Ask for a room in the back if you want it to be super quiet. It overlooks a neighborhood. I had a great night's sleep. The front desk people were friendly and professional. Although they should remove the little table in the vestibule with the paper towels and Windex bottle. It looks tacky.

One complaint. What is it with Hampton Inn and not having sheer drapes? Every other chain they compete against has them. You either have to have the room darkening shades closed and make the room a cave or have them open and have no privacy.

Also, there are about 8 casinos withing walking distance of the hotel making the street it's on look a bit tawdry. But that's Butte, casinos are eveywhere there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed there on our way home, usually stay in Idaho Falls Hampton but decided on driving a little further and boy were we happy we did. The front desk was great and told us where to go for a quick late nite supper. We were on the 2nd floor and heard nothing. The rooms are large and with the same Hampton quality. Will definately stay there again as easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had a wonderful front desk clerk check us in, she was very helpful in many ways as well as recommending a great resteraunt for dinner. The room was very lovely and clean....but it was on the first floor right by the exit door and you could hear people coming and going.

I recommend staying on the 3rd floor we could here the person in the room above us walking around, you can also hear the street traffic so try to get a room in the back.
The maids in the morning are horrifically noisy we could hear them through the doors and walls. The linen closet is right next to the room and we could hear them filling the pails and the door slamming shut constantly.

The hotel is great for quite a few reasons it is just a hard hotel to sleep in and after a long day of travelling that is what I want the most.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing