We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend Hampton Inn Butte, the staff is very friendly and the accomodations were excellent all around.”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend Hampton Inn Butte, the staff is very friendly and the accomodations were excellent all around.”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Our bed at the Hampton was the most comfortable bed on our entire trip. We stayed there two nights and also did Hampton's in Kalispell and Missoula. Very clean, comfortable, friendly and easy to locate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahtram56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    166
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
164
191
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I was also surprised at the cost of hotels in Butte, MT but otherwise I have not one complaint about the Hampton Inn. Pros: super friendly and helpful staff, large and spacious rooms, queen sized comfy beds, hot breakfast and afternoon cookies. Extra Pro: I haven't stayed at a Hampton in some time so I found the handy car window cleaning supplies at the entrance and face soap and cleanser in my bathroom to be two great finishing touches.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I like that the hotel is not on the interstate. Ask for a room in the back if you want it to be super quiet. It overlooks a neighborhood. I had a great night's sleep. The front desk people were friendly and professional. Although they should remove the little table in the vestibule with the paper towels and Windex bottle. It looks tacky.

One complaint. What is it with Hampton Inn and not having sheer drapes? Every other chain they compete against has them. You either have to have the room darkening shades closed and make the room a cave or have them open and have no privacy.

Also, there are about 8 casinos withing walking distance of the hotel making the street it's on look a bit tawdry. But that's Butte, casinos are eveywhere there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed there on our way home, usually stay in Idaho Falls Hampton but decided on driving a little further and boy were we happy we did. The front desk was great and told us where to go for a quick late nite supper. We were on the 2nd floor and heard nothing. The rooms are large and with the same Hampton quality. Will definately stay there again as easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had a wonderful front desk clerk check us in, she was very helpful in many ways as well as recommending a great resteraunt for dinner. The room was very lovely and clean....but it was on the first floor right by the exit door and you could hear people coming and going.

I recommend staying on the 3rd floor we could here the person in the room above us walking around, you can also hear the street traffic so try to get a room in the back.
The maids in the morning are horrifically noisy we could hear them through the doors and walls. The linen closet is right next to the room and we could hear them filling the pails and the door slamming shut constantly.

The hotel is great for quite a few reasons it is just a hard hotel to sleep in and after a long day of travelling that is what I want the most.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I had reservations at this motel. While we were traveling, my cousin became ill and we needed a second room so she could rest more comfortably and we needed an early check-in. Staff were extremely helpful. One room was ready when we arrived early in the afternoon and the other was ready within 10 minutes. The beds were sooo comfortable. The rooms were clean. The bagged breakfast to go the next morning was great as my cousin still wasn't feeling like eating, but we took it with us and had it available in the car for later.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinnorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

After driving 700 miles, the Hampton Inn Butte was very welcoming. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed. We particularly appreciate a good breakfast at a hotel, and the one at the Hampton had everything we could ask for. One particularly nice touch that the hotel offered was a bottle of spray glass cleaner and a bucket of paper towels in the entry for those who cared to clean their car windows. I have not seen this anywhere else, and I was appreciative for the opportunity to clean our car windows. My only issue was that it was kind of pricey - $125 for a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing