We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb from clean sheets to cookies!”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Butte is my hometown. When I come to visit Grandma, I want to take my children to a clean hotel with a nice swimming pool. I've tried other hotels, not sure what took me so long to try the Hampton. What was I waiting for! My sister traveled with me this trip and we raved the entire time we were there. The staff were incredibly kind and joyful. My sister said it felt like family. The cookies were to die for! I'm sorry, it's the small touches that matter most... The hand sanitizer packets, the free toiletries, should you find you forgot something vital. The breakfast area was clean and organized, not to mention the to go bags for those hurried to move on in their adventures. The pool was super clean. LOVE that it has 2 shallow ends. The rooms spacious and comfy. Flat screen TV was a pleasure to snuggle in after the children fell asleep. Bathroom spacious and clean. Clean Clean Clean! Oh and did we mention it was clean? And about the price... I chose this hotel based on price. I know what you get down the road for the same price. This was literally the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, in it's league. Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Butte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 540 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

I haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn for many years because my last experience was awful but this seemed to be my only decent choice in Butte. I was pleasantly surprised - the staff was very courteous and helpful. I received a phone call a few minutes after I had reached my room asking if the room was okay and if I had everything I needed. The room had a fridge and microwave. It was a good size room and the mattress was decent. The location is convenient. Breakfast was decent (for a free breakfast) - they had stuff for a sausage/egg/cheese biscuit, cereal, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, etc. They also offered bagged breakfasts for free if you didn't have time to sit down to eat. The only downside was the heat/air unit - it was not thermostat controlled so you just had to keep tweaking the settings to get the temperature right.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My son, a Sailor in the U.S. Navy, was traveling to WA to his new base. He was having major car troubles and went to the Hampton Inn for a room. He rightly asked for a Military Rate and was informed that although they had plenty of rooms, they were fresh out of Military Rates. He stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. They gladly gave him a military rate and he said the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
4  Thank Sailormom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I used trip advisor to book a 2 week trip out west from Minnesota and in Butte I chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. Best choice for us! The rooms are spotless, lots of space to set luggage, backpacks, misc. other travel items. Hampton Inn beds are VERY comfortable and have various pillows to choose from depending on what firmness you prefer. Hot breakfast, fresh fruit, eggs/sausage and all sorts of choices for breakfast. Polite staff that assisted with our questions. I wouldn't hesitate to book with the Hampton in Butte again. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linenminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We looked at this hotel and Holiday Inn Express in Butte.

The Hampton in cost a few dollars more but well worth the price.

The hot tub and pool were great after a long road trip. Not to mention the free warm cookies upon arrival.

The beds and room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was recently painted and looked bran new. This is a great place to stay in Butte for a reasonable price.

The breakfast was good your typical Hampton Inn breakfast adequate but not fantastic food.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realworldtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Hampton Inn is great for the business traveler. It's very close to the Butte airport, as well as restaurants, shopping, etc. Rooms are very clean and nice, and the beds are really comfortable. The free inroom wireless worked great my whole stay. This hotel has many other great amenities...free parking, 24 hour fitness room, business center, complimentary breakfast, etc.

The front desk staff were very helpful with directions and advice. If business brings me back to Butte, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank COtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Butte in September 2008 while I was in town for a conference at another hotel. I was looking for a clean, modern hotel for a good value and I found just that. I'm not sure how old the actual building is, but the rooms seemed very new and were clean. Nice big king size bed - VERY comfortable. Had a big TV, desk, sitting chair and easy to control AC unit. The bathroom was big enough, with nice supplies and a nice shower with the curved shower rod for more room. The staff was very nice and the free breakfast in the morning was more than just your continental breakfast - eggs, sausage, biscuits plus all the usual stuff. For those of you not familiar with Butte - the hotel is pretty close to the interstate and right on the main street (Harrison). Close to lots of restaurants, the mall, Wal-Mart, the airport, etc. I would certainly recommend this property to others and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I'm in Butte.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $112 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing