We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Plus service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
North Ogden UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Plus service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Butte MT was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel even had coupons to a couple of local restaurants for a free adult beverage. I would go back again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    151
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
149
174
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were 3 adults driving the long road trip from Calgary to California. First stop.. Hampton Inn Butte. We didn't reserve ahead but still got a good rate. The entire property was super clean, bright and updated. Beds were comfy and room very quiet (even had a nice view of a mountain!) The pizza spot across the street was really good too!. Breakfast and breakfast area were the best we've experienced at any "chain" hotel. Not one complaint here! No hesitation rating this hotel "excellent."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franceisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, as the room as the typical Hampton Inn stay: comfortable in every way. The room was very clean, the decor was relaxing, the breakfast was delicous, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Always a good pick (Hampton Inn).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janevir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Like all Hampton's this one had super friendly staff, a very spacious room & a great breakfast. The desk clerk recommended a great restaurant only two blocks away which completely lived up to her comments. She also gave great directions to local shopping. We love Hampton Inns & stay there whenever possible.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor king size rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDriver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I am overly impressed with this hotel. From being easy to find, excellent customer service from the moment we walked into the door, and comfy rooms. - We were able to easily book this hotel and check in was a breeze. They informed us that the pool wasn't working, and we were all a little disappointed, but they offered two alternatives and we were happy with that. The room was clean and the beds were super comfy. In the morning, the breakfast couldn't have been beat. Anything you are looking for at a breakfast was displayed nicely, was fresh and tasty. The breakfast attendant was really friendly and kept things really nice and clean. Check out was quick, and again front desk clerks were kind and friendly. The second time we arrived, the pool was working, and it was clean. We chose a different room this time and were just as impressed. Breakfast again was good, new but still really friendly attendant. As the kids were eating, they even came around and gave the kids little stuffed animals - not cheap ones either. My kids are STILL carrying them around. It just seems they go above and beyond to make us welcome there... the price was more than reasonable, and I will never stay anywhere else in Butte.

Room Tip: The room we had in the back was a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good stay, clean room, comfortable beds and great employees. A shuttle was offered to take us to local restaurants, and we decided to take them up on it. The front desk manager made sure we had a coupon for free drinks before leaving which we appreciated. The shuttle driver was very friendly and prompt.
We were impressed with the size of the room and bathroom - lots of room to move around. We wish however that people with small children would be more cognizant of the fact that some people do like to sleep later than 8:00 am on a weekend, and would appreciate them not playing with their children in the halls so early. Really wish hotels would keep kids off of upper floors and restrict them to lower levels only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Butte
Days Inn Butte
#14 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing