We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like Hampton Inn's”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long day of driving we arrived in Butte. I checked in at the Hampton Inn and I was so glad I checked in around 5:30 because the receptionist said that they generally are full by 7:00. They were down to two rooms by the time I checked in.

Super comfy bed, clean room- pleasant staff and yummy breakfast. Nothing more to say just a very restful night which we needed before we had another long day of driving.

Room Tip: If staying here make sure you book ahead Butte is in the middle of nowhere and there are not a bunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnFamily070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

On our recent 3,400 mile trans-country motor tour, the Butte Hampton rates among the best
overnight of the several motel/hotels where we stayed. The front desk and management
personnel were friendly and accommodating. The fellow Todd was especially helpful when our rental car decided not to start in the AM. Todd went all out to make sure we started and were comfortably underway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Willie 239,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn for your stay in our area, and for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We were particularly thrilled to read your praise for Todd, who has been a valued member of our maintenance staff since 2008.

Our overall staff is second-to-none, and are committed to going above-and-beyond in providing superior customer care for all of our guests. I'm pleased that you had the opportunity to experience their hospitality first-hand.

Thank you again. We wish you safe and happy travels in the future!

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager, Butte Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Another Hampton Inn that is no longer new. Clean and comfortable with that bed I am looking for. A pool and hot tub and the workout equipment that the boss is looking for. Breakfast as normal all at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "Wrong location"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraserValleyBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear FraserValleyBOB,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that you and your boss found just what each of you was looking for.

I'd love to add to your comments about the hotel not being a brand-new Hampton. While it's true that we've been here for a few years, we recently underwent a vast renovation of our lobby - adding a new breakfast serving area; a new all-day-use seating area; 2 new business centers and a cozy double-sided fireplace. We've also added-on to the hotel with a 600 sq. ft. state-of-the-art fitness center, complete with 5 cardio machines that each boast a personal viewing screen; a full complement of weight equipment; and more.

In addition, Hilton Hhonors members earn points AND miles, and now enjoy complimentary access to USA Today online as well.

We hope to visit wtih you again one day should business or pleasure bring you back this way. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels!

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Perfect stay, great staff, clean and inviting room, and comfortable bed. Loved the complimentary breakfast - fresh and hot.

I would not recommend the pizza parlor/casino across the street for dinner though, ask the friendly staff for a suggestion, as I should have done.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenanmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is an awesome hotel. I love the look of the hotel - recent renovations. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions with a smile! We were given a room on the 1st floor, which I was glad to have. Even though the hotel was completely full with local track teams, we didn't hear a sound through the walls. The room, 108, was clean and had plenty of room. The ceilings were very high. The room had a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. The best part of the stay was the HUGE jacuzzi bathtub! I have no idea if this is a standard option or if we were upgraded, but it was a very pleasant surprise! Will gladly return here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel , even though they were finishing up their remodeling it was so nice. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant.. We made our reservations a few minutes before we got there and everything was ready when we arrived. Breakfast was very good and a nice way to start a traveling day. I would stay hear again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: our room was nice and quiet as i would suspect they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Having stayed at a few Hampton Inn's I expect a clean room, a nice breakfast, above average fixtures, and thats what I got. The staff were very friendly. The location is easy to find, and there are several options for a bite to eat close by. And as I am quite tall it's nice to find a shower fixture thats above my head. The only problem I had was the people in the room above mine walked like stampeding elephants. I would stay here again if I find myself in Butte.

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to the people in the room above you plodding around you may try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $101 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing