We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great nights sleep”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel , even though they were finishing up their remodeling it was so nice. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant.. We made our reservations a few minutes before we got there and everything was ready when we arrived. Breakfast was very good and a nice way to start a traveling day. I would stay hear again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: our room was nice and quiet as i would suspect they all are.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Butte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 540 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Having stayed at a few Hampton Inn's I expect a clean room, a nice breakfast, above average fixtures, and thats what I got. The staff were very friendly. The location is easy to find, and there are several options for a bite to eat close by. And as I am quite tall it's nice to find a shower fixture thats above my head. The only problem I had was the people in the room above mine walked like stampeding elephants. I would stay here again if I find myself in Butte.

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to the people in the room above you plodding around you may try the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

During our stay they were renovating the hotel. The front desk employees were very nice upon check in. We were given the movie package. We got a bag full of goodies for our movie which was nice. Our room was clean and nice. We settled down to watch the movie and the reception was not the greatest all the time. Every once and awhile it had squares and was delayed. Then, probably due to the renovations the power went out, not once, not twice, but three times! It did come on after a fairly short time. However, during the outage, I called down to the front desk and no one answered. Later, I called to the front again and no one answered. The bed was pretty hard. Also, since we had a late arrival we were really looking forward to sleeping in. I was woken up at 7:30 am by loud noises above us. Then, I realized that the furniture was being banged around and moved all over for about 20 minutes and the vacuum was going. Not only could I hear the room directly above being cleaned VERY loudly but the other one next to it. I just felt it was really loud.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenieT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is a great place to stop for a good sleep and an excellent breakfast while on a road trip. The front desk staffs were very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as well. The location was fantastic as well, easy access to the highway with a gas station close by, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed with my adult daughter for two nights for a family function. We had a top floor room and it was very quiet and very clean. The beds were super comfortable! Breakfast was just o.k. but it was free so can't complain. I would stay there again because I liked how clean and comfortable the room was.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskaTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is my third trip to Butte since Nov 2011. First trip, I stayed at another hotel and wasn't impressed. A coworker suggested the Hampton. Glad they did. The rooms are updated and well maintained. The staff is always helpful. I asked about a good Pizza place and they recommended one, but the place didn't deliver. The young lady at the desk offered to go pick it up for me!

The breakfast has been good each of the days I've been here with a change in selection each morning.

I will need to travel to Butte 2-3 times per year. This will be my home away from home.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel was under construction and filled to capacity.Besides kids running up and down the halls as the hotel was filled to capacity, we were thrilled to get the last room. We were right across the elevators and ice machine but the room was more than adequate and the staff so very friendly and full of information about Butte. My one beef as a Canadian travelling in the US is that it is almost impossible to find recycle bins in hotel rooms or even places such as Starbucks where we are used to having recycle bins. What an opportunity for the hotel industry to do their part.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $112 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing