We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My number one concern when booking a hotel is that it is clean. I was very happy with this hotel. The bedding is cleaned for each guest, no skanky bedspreads that never get washed here! The bathroom was clean, the pool area was clean, the breakfast area was clean. Very well done!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaCBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    155
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
155
179
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for the night in our way to Las Vegas. The lady at the front desk was more than helpful and friendly. She acknowledged I was an Honors member even. The room was larger than other Hamptons I have stayed at. I found the beds comfortable and the location quiet. The breakfast was your standard make your own waffles, eggs, cereals etc. Check out was a breeze. Nothing wring to be said about this Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A nice Hampton Inn with clean, pleasantly decorated rooms. A standard Hampton breakfast that was properly serviced. This hotel certainly appears to be the best hotel in the area. This hotel is also conveniently located. It is close to the airport and the small shopping mall with movie theater. There are also several good restaurants nearby and it is a short drive to the historic uptown Butte area. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW MT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible because the brand is so consistent- clean, well-located hotels with a few amenities. The Hampton Inn property in Butte MT is a good example of a Hampton, and is currently the nicest hotel in Butte. What it lacks in character or location it more than makes up for with good consistent service, a clean facility, and an overall lack of unpleasant surprises. Be forewarned that it fills up quickly and can be very busy much of the year; for both those reasons, the rates are on the high side for both Butte and Montana. Also, I'm not sure this property has the larger rooms/suites that some of the newer Hamptons have; if you need a suite or large room, I would call and ask specifically about availability. On the plus side, as of this writing, the management is planning a redecoration/renovation- kudos to them for being on top of that rather than waiting until it was visibly needed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator; this is a busy property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were travelling through Butte after our trip through Salt Lake City, Las Vegas and San Francisco. This was the most expensive hotel (the other hotels were of the same brand or similar) during our entire trip and it was not worth it. During check in, there were toddlers crawling all over the lobby and screaming their heads off. We could not even hear what the front desk clerk was saying. We understand that this is not something the hotel could control but the guests with these children could have done something about it but chose not to. We had requested two rooms to be in a quieter area, away from the elevator and for them to be adjoining or beside each other. When we arrived on the third floor, we discovered one of the rooms was slightly in front of the elevator, facing the main street and the two rooms were separated by one room. Being separated by one room wasn't too big of a deal but we overheard another party that had booked two rooms and wanted them close together but this request was not fulfilled. The rooms themselves were very clean but the walls were very thin. We could hear the traffic outside all night and in one of the rooms, our neighbours decided to engage in potential family creating activities (I had previously described it as it was but someone didn't like it so I've chosen what I believe are "family friendly" words). We were awoken by banging on the wall and noises one tends to not want to hear from people engaging in potential family creating activities (again, I described what we heard but just in case that wasn't family friendly either, I changed it). It was very hard to get a good night's rest with all the noise (you'll have to use your imagination since I'm not allowed to write what I heard). Breakfast was ok but it was also the most basic breakfast we had during our trip. The staff member taking care of the breakfast decided to turn on the televisions and had it so loud that another guest told her it was too loud and asked if she could turn it down. She turned it down and breakfast was a little more enjoyable. Overall, the rooms were clean and our stay was OK except for the thin walls. It honestly felt like we were staying in a motel style of accomodation but at non-motel prices. Perhaps the rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

A good Hampton Inn, staffed by knowledgeable and friendly people. We had no complaints other than we were charged $1 more than we were quoted, but hey what's a dollar. They obviously needed it more than we did.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very nice hotel. Comfortable clean rooms. Very nice helful staff. reaonable rates. The breakfast is standard Hampton inn food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastsider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing