We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay, but a little heavy on the credit card”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, wa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Comfy stay, but a little heavy on the credit card”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I'll start out with my disappointments; I found this Hampton slightly overpriced for the facility, which I'd guess was built in the late 90's. It didn't have a full array of A/C outlets, nor the lovely little photo outside the room which helps to remember which one is yours. (The wagon! The cup of coffee! The windmill!) But everything else was stellar Hampton. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quick check in. Clean, spacious room with comfy beds, crisp linens, fluffy towels and a nice shower. We had a top floor room facing the back side and it was very quiet. We didn't stay for breakfast, but the coffee at 4:45 AM was fresh, which bodes well. There was a Starbucks two blocks away which rocked my world. This is now our #1 choice in Butte, unless something newer gets built to lure us away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    166
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
164
191
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent a night at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were helpful. They recommended a restaurant and then offered to take us there and pick us up.

There was a free breakfast as well.

Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmc63m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We live in Montana and when we drive across it we rarely stop in Butte. When we have stayed in the past the hotels have been less than desired. We ended up needing to have a one night rest break and Butte was the stopping over spot. We called around and nearly all the hotels were $120 to $160 a night so my husband said "Lets just spend the money for Hampton and hope it is worth it." It was. Very clean and welcoming. Comfortable bed with a variety of pillow types. Wall colors brighter than other Hamptons we stayed in but I liked it. Our room faced the back (away from Harrison) and was really peaceful. Parking lot seemed safe and backed up to a residential area and I think a Vision Center. The kids and I tried out the pool area. Pool a little on the cool side but I'm a wimp and hot tub was nice. Breakfast was good. I liked the sliced sausage best. Nice to start the next day well rested and well fed. Hotel provided some cleaning towels and spray in the entry area and we were able to wipe all the bugs off our windshield. We paid more than I would have liked but it is high summer season and it really was well worth it and ended up to be a super experience in Butte.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights the first week of August. We were immediately greeted by cheerful staff upon arrival. Rooms were very nice, standard Hampton. Very clean. The usual Hampton fluffy towels (which just make other chain's towels feel like worn out dish cloths!) and very very comfortable beds made our stay very nice. The maps of Butte were a nice touch too, helped us find the *back* way to downtown without having to battle the construction on one of the main drags. Breakfast was the usual Hampton, things were refilled frequently as there was quite a crowd in and out of the breakfast room. (Lots of folks headed to Sturgis!) I will be visiting Butte again and will make the Hampton my lodging selection.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

While this one was still very clean and representative of the chain...I just needed to let the front desk clerk (didn't get his name - we checked in after 11pm and was bleary-eyed tired.) My husband was checking us in and this gentleman offered information on where we might enjoy visiting while in Butte. He was cheerful, polite and engaging. We always enjoy staying at these hotels as they are clean, their beds are super comfortable, breakfasts are nice - and if you need to leave extra early, they have a brown bag breakfast to take on the road.
There were a couple little glitches - the king non-smoking room we requested - most definitely smelled of smoke (room116) and the toilet kept running. But we were too tired to say anything - so that would be on us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Whenever we come to Butte we stay at the Hampton Inn. It's well managed. It's always clean and the service is top notch! We always feel welcomed and appreciated as customers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Butte MT in July 2011. The location of the Hampton was great, nice views of the snow capped mountains, close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel and rooms were nice enough, we had a bad experience with a group of high school basketball boys that were staying above us. We called the front desk 4 different times and they assured they'd take care of the noise, which they eventually did. They did comp us for one night and moved us to the 2nd floor our 2nd night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear mfremming,

Thank you for choosing the Butte Hampton Inn for your recent stay in Butte, and for taking the time to share your reflections about that stay on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry that you were disturbed by other hotel guests, but am pleased to know that you felt my staff solved the problem to your satisfaction.

I hope that you'll consider staying with us again, should future travels bring you back to Butte.

In the meantime, wishing you safe and happy travels!

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Butte, MT Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing