We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience in Butte”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We live in Montana and when we drive across it we rarely stop in Butte. When we have stayed in the past the hotels have been less than desired. We ended up needing to have a one night rest break and Butte was the stopping over spot. We called around and nearly all the hotels were $120 to $160 a night so my husband said "Lets just spend the money for Hampton and hope it is worth it." It was. Very clean and welcoming. Comfortable bed with a variety of pillow types. Wall colors brighter than other Hamptons we stayed in but I liked it. Our room faced the back (away from Harrison) and was really peaceful. Parking lot seemed safe and backed up to a residential area and I think a Vision Center. The kids and I tried out the pool area. Pool a little on the cool side but I'm a wimp and hot tub was nice. Breakfast was good. I liked the sliced sausage best. Nice to start the next day well rested and well fed. Hotel provided some cleaning towels and spray in the entry area and we were able to wipe all the bugs off our windshield. We paid more than I would have liked but it is high summer season and it really was well worth it and ended up to be a super experience in Butte.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights the first week of August. We were immediately greeted by cheerful staff upon arrival. Rooms were very nice, standard Hampton. Very clean. The usual Hampton fluffy towels (which just make other chain's towels feel like worn out dish cloths!) and very very comfortable beds made our stay very nice. The maps of Butte were a nice touch too, helped us find the *back* way to downtown without having to battle the construction on one of the main drags. Breakfast was the usual Hampton, things were refilled frequently as there was quite a crowd in and out of the breakfast room. (Lots of folks headed to Sturgis!) I will be visiting Butte again and will make the Hampton my lodging selection.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

While this one was still very clean and representative of the chain...I just needed to let the front desk clerk (didn't get his name - we checked in after 11pm and was bleary-eyed tired.) My husband was checking us in and this gentleman offered information on where we might enjoy visiting while in Butte. He was cheerful, polite and engaging. We always enjoy staying at these hotels as they are clean, their beds are super comfortable, breakfasts are nice - and if you need to leave extra early, they have a brown bag breakfast to take on the road.
There were a couple little glitches - the king non-smoking room we requested - most definitely smelled of smoke (room116) and the toilet kept running. But we were too tired to say anything - so that would be on us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Whenever we come to Butte we stay at the Hampton Inn. It's well managed. It's always clean and the service is top notch! We always feel welcomed and appreciated as customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Butte MT in July 2011. The location of the Hampton was great, nice views of the snow capped mountains, close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel and rooms were nice enough, we had a bad experience with a group of high school basketball boys that were staying above us. We called the front desk 4 different times and they assured they'd take care of the noise, which they eventually did. They did comp us for one night and moved us to the 2nd floor our 2nd night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morcus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear mfremming,

Thank you for choosing the Butte Hampton Inn for your recent stay in Butte, and for taking the time to share your reflections about that stay on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry that you were disturbed by other hotel guests, but am pleased to know that you felt my staff solved the problem to your satisfaction.

I hope that you'll consider staying with us again, should future travels bring you back to Butte.

In the meantime, wishing you safe and happy travels!

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Butte, MT Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wonderful breakfast, staff was very friendly and accomodating

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaFSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, esp, Judy on the main desk. We were treated like family not guests.
The room was very clean and high spec.
The pool was refreshing and great for little children, as shallow (3ft) at both ends, we had to swim in the middle (5ft) Hottub was hot but lovely.
The breakfast was great and refreshed within minutes.
The next time we come to Butte (from England) we will definately be staying at the Hampton Inn again and I recomend this hotel to anyone, young or older.
A huge thank you for making the start of our "Family history" trip BRILLIANT x

Room Tip: room 111 was next to the vending machine and ice machine, it can be a plus or minus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debmac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear debmac34,

Hello from Montana! Thank you very much for the extensive and highly complimentary review you've posted here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing details of your recent lodging experience with our potential customers, and are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the time you spent with us.

Wishing you adventurous travels, both at home and abroad!

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Butte, MT Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $110 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing