We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Stayed for 1 night in a very large, clean room. Bed was super comfy and breakfast had a large variety including hot section. YV was good and free internet was fast. Staff checking in and out were very nice. Supper at the attached Perkins was good. Guest laundry was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

Not a bad a hotel, but make sure you park near your room--the hallways are very very long!!
A nice bed too!!...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bata403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Well-meaning but inefficient staff. Room was small, crowded and subject to freeway noise. In compensation, the mattress and bedding were above average, and the pool and spa were clean and spacious. The generous buffet breakfast was marred by over-solicitous kitchen staff and a prominent tip box.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I have stayed here before and found the rooms updated, with a very pretty and obviously very clean white duvet on our bed. The bed was not overly comfortable, but I very much enjoyed not having to think about whether or not it was clean. There was also an attractive granite-topped vanity area, a good-size flatscreen TV (though with sad cable selection), and attractive prints on the walls. The tub was tiny for a hotel, though, and walls seemed paper thin as other reviewers have said. I sleep like a rock, but if I did not, I would have been bothered by the screeching youngsters and even normal-level conversations in the halls.

There is a nice pool and hot tub room that was not too full either time we stayed. I liked that. The hotel also has a small exercise room. You can work off your gut-busting buffet breakfast! Other reviewers are correct that it's impressively large variety of options in a homey, cozy setting, and if it saves you spending $20 or more on a restaurant breakfast, then your room was a relative bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monteroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

What a nice hotel for the price! I was pleasantly surprised. Very close to I-90. Great breakfast for free!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Washingtoncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

While traveling home from a family visit at Christmas, we stopped in Butte for one night. We chose the Best Western Plaza Inn.

Likes: We rented a suite which was beautifully furnished. The king sized bed had a comfy mattress, the small kitchen had granite counter tops, there was a large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good although the eggs tasted like they were from a carton or powdered. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The lounge in the hotel was a nice place to sit, visit and have a few drinks and the service there was excellent. The location is also good. It was right next to a small mall and many other businesses.

Dislikes: The pillows were not the greatest and the pool was closed for yearly maintenance which made our daughter sad because we had a few hours before bed time and she had hoped to spend some time in the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank klownt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

Pleasant room. Friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with scrambled egg, fresh cut up fruit, waffles, toast, bagles, home made oatmeal, and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaylilyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing