We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very small room, poor lighting. Good bed ! Hotel has excellent facilities and deluxe breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“very small room, poor lighting. Good bed ! Hotel has excellent facilities and deluxe breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our room with a King size bed (room 119) was uncomfortably small. It had five lamps which provided a nice ambiance but the room stayed "dim". You could definitely NOT read a book here.
Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable !
Guests receive a 15% discount coupon to use at the Perkins Restaurant on site, as well as coupons for the casino.
Perkins provided us with a very nice dinner and a friendly waitress.
Breakfast was simply amazing, a luxury spread with hot items and extensive continental, porridge, omelettes, sausages and meat patties, biscuits, cheese slices and cold cuts, fresh fruit etc.

Room Tip: ask for a spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. We about to undergo complete renovation of our property and look forward to providing you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    321
    108
    27
    12
See reviews for
330
380
56
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albert Lea, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, but we were unable to sleep because the air conditioner would not go below 71 degrees and the only blanket was a heavy comforter. We were much too warm to sleep and since we were in our pajamas we didn't want any repair people to come in to fix the A/C so we did not call to report the problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Loren,

I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Our property has a boiler based heating/cooling system which can sometimes be tricky to operate. However, the front is desk available 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to assist you. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide your with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is well situated for someone wanting a good layover. The staff are very friendly and welcome you with a bag of goodies such as a bottle of water, peanuts and mints. The rooms are clean and well equipped with a mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave etc. The complimentary breakfast is excellent it offers a wide variety of offerings to please absolutely everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed one night and found everything in the hotel to our satisfaction. The pool was lovely and warm, the Spa/hot tub was excellent after a long day on the road. We ate at the attached Perkins and were satisfied with the service and food. The morning breakfast offered lots of choices, hot and cold. We had a king bed and our room was quiet enough. It was easy to find but the entrance is a little confusing to look for because there are other business places in front of the hotel. We missed it first time we drove by and had to circle back. I chose it because of reasonable rates and I collect the rewards points.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This property was older, but nice. I had a king room with all the usual amenities (fridge, microwave, etc) The room was nicely decorated, but small... Not something I mind since I was traveling by myself, but if my spouse would have been with me - it would have been cramped. All of the employees were nice and helpful when needed. Thank you for a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peterson_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Best Western! We are about to begin on renovating our entire property and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The front desk was efficient and helpful. We were quickly processed. When we asked for a good place to eat, several recommendations were made with enthusiasm. They were pleased to share the best of Butte. Thank you for the extra time spent with us. The room was clean but as some others have said, the pillows were not too comfortable and the bed was softer than I like. For breakfast, there was a good selection of hot and cold food. All in all, great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnfrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are about to begin renovating our entire property from head to toe. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate personnel.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were travelling through Montana on a spur of the moment trip from Canada. We did not book ahead and arrived fairly late. We relied on the Best Western brand to a provide a nice clean facility with friendly staff. We were not disappointed. This location is easily accessible from the highway and central to the community of Butte. We would definitely recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WL-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will come back again soon.

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing