We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to have spent the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Orillia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Happy to have spent the night”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The front desk was efficient and helpful. We were quickly processed. When we asked for a good place to eat, several recommendations were made with enthusiasm. They were pleased to share the best of Butte. Thank you for the extra time spent with us. The room was clean but as some others have said, the pillows were not too comfortable and the bed was softer than I like. For breakfast, there was a good selection of hot and cold food. All in all, great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnfrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are about to begin renovating our entire property from head to toe. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate personnel.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    361
    114
    30
    14
See reviews for
390
424
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were travelling through Montana on a spur of the moment trip from Canada. We did not book ahead and arrived fairly late. We relied on the Best Western brand to a provide a nice clean facility with friendly staff. We were not disappointed. This location is easily accessible from the highway and central to the community of Butte. We would definitely recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WL-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will come back again soon.

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

enjoyed our stay there. found it to be good value for the money we spent, great location. the staff was very helpful and really appreciated the goodie bag we received upon check in. the location again is excellent, with the perkins attached as well as fast food. the staff was super helpful! we will be back. rooms were clean and quite.

Room Tip: get second floor much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themuensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I would highly recommend Best Western, but just wish the beds were a little firmer and that when I updated the stay with no pet that I could have changed the room to a king; other than these, it is a nice place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 87nancyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Nancy,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are about to begin renovating our entire property so your suggestions are very helpful to us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce grove
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

we travel 2 times a year from Arizona to Alberta. This is one of the best value motels on Hwy 15. The breakfast is a full breakfast catered by the restaurant next door. Bacon, eggs, toast bagels, cereal, fruit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applecart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent reasonable hotel. Has a great and friendly little lounge .Also attached to a Perkins restaurant. Very easy access off the Interstate. I would definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely friendly. The lounge even has some free hot snacks during happy hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, General Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Efficient check-in, helpful staff. Clean, modern room with reliable high-speed internet and comfortable beds. Full, hot breakfast to start my busy day! Good restaurants within walking distance. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank U105OHlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing