We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the half-way point to Moab.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for the half-way point to Moab.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After a 10 hour drive, which half was in a snow storm, it was a great perk having the in-hotel Perkins deliver food to the room. There were a lot of options for breakfast as well. The hotel was easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skibums1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    341
    113
    28
    13
See reviews for
353
407
64
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Best Western is my hotel of choice and keeps its facilities clean an well staffed - I travel a lot and enjoy the rooms and the staff - many of the employees know me by first name and are glad to see me when I arrive - two thumbs up for BW hotels !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRP328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We too really enjoyed this hotel and the great complimentary breakfast at the attached Perkins. The hotel staff were very nice. The cost was a bit higher than in other Best Westerns, so might chose another hotel chain next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinkieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business. All Best Westerns are independently owned and operated thus, the rates fluxuate according to the areas that they are located in. I am not sure if you're a member of Triple A or Best Western Rewards however, these discounts can be quite helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Although the hotel is nice there were discrepancies in my bill and the staff was unwilling to resolve the situation. They will check you in with one rate and charge another. The rates at this hotel are high and there are other hotels in the area just as nice that are not as expensive. I've learned my lesson.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, General Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Donald,

Although I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, I feel it is important for guests considering staying with us to realize that the advertised rates you refer to in your review are actually for a hotel 110 miles away from Butte, Montana. Unfortunately, you had made a non-refundable reservation online for a different property while you were in our parking lot instead of asking for assistance from the staff at our hotel. Our staff graciously contacted the other hotel and was able to have your reservation canceled without penalty and offered you a discounted rate at our hotel which your party signed in agreement of. We at no time advertise rates and charge another as you have claimed.

Respectfully,

Kami Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and neat, even with some construction in process. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. And the staff in the restaurant were please and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice place but rooms are very small. Pool was down for repairs while we were there. Nice Perkins restaurant on the premises. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Hot items, fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs. Just about anything you could want for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that the pool area was closed down during your stay. We have since completed the remodel in that area and it has reopened. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Enjoyed our short stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to a pub on site and an attached Perkins restaurant. No need to leave once checked in. Also provide a hearty breakfast in a cheery room in the morning

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4589jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbpi3500, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
468 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing