We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy, pricy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel was extremely noisy, due to interstate, guests (a large group of young boys/sports team); couldn't control thermostat (very hot at night); too expensive for the area. Would not stay there again and will spread the word.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    327
    111
    27
    13
See reviews for
342
394
58
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We read all these great reviews about the hotel before making the reservation . Upon arrival we did not receive a gift bag as mentioned in several reviews read. Nor got one upon checkout.
We got into the room which appeared clean , however had an odor. Also a used bottle of mouthwash wash left amongst other toiletries given.
The bar and restaurant have the same menu (Perkins). Our server came over and mentioned they were out of both soups of the day . We placed the order and when it was brought , one of the entrees was missing the main component ; the meat ! The waitress apologized and brought back the entree with meat on it . Then immediately asked for us to pay when we didn't touch the food yet . She didn't come back to check on us, we missed the opportunity for dessert needless to say .
The beds were hard , pillows are tiny and we were woken up at 5am due to the bill being placed under the door . Which woke the dogs and woke us.
Positive things: large breakfast variety, no pet fee and military discount. Cocktail waitress was excellent and very welcoming :)

Overall : Not worth the money for the experience .


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

When we travel we like to stay at a Best Western Hotel. Like McDonalds, it may not be the best, however, you know what you are getting.

The Best Western in Butte, MT is by far the best Best Western we have stayed at. Check in was unbelievably fast and friendly (complete with a gift bag, very nice touch). The room was so clean. Not new but extremely well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was first class. The free breakfast was fantastic. More like a brunch (instead of the typical cold cereal and coffee we have come to expect).

Thanks again, if in Butte again we know where we are staying!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Breakfast is wonderful; better than ever before, and better than most Best Westerns we have visited. Very clean and comfortable; very few surprises. Right off the highway, which is perfect for travelling. Lounge/bar is a great place to relax after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This has always been a great stay for me. The front desk staff are always friendly. The room furnishings are good and the beds are nice (no slippery shiny bred spread!!). The free breakfast is great! The breakfast area is kept very clean and is always fully stocked with options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc_cpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This has always been a great stay for me. The front desk staff are always friendly. The room furnishing are good and the beds are nice (no slippery shiny bred spread!!). The free breakfast is great! The breakfast area is keep very clean and is always fully stocked with options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank doc_cpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Oct 20, 2013. One of the best stays due mostly to the staff and the hotel itself. First of all we were going to stay in Bozeman but moved on because it was to early to stop,,we did not have any reservations made but as soon as we walked in we were greeted with a warm smile , cookies ( from Perkins) and coffee. There was no problem getting a room and we even received a goodie bag, doesnt matter what was in it as it was just nice to get something like that. Supper was great at Perkins and the waitress received a large tip as she was serving us with politeness and respect. The front desk free coffee did not have decaf so she got me a coupon for decaf from Perkins. The room was clean, the sheets clean, bed comfortable and shower very powerful. It was a nice stay after a long day of driving.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing