We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Nice Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with Nice Amenities”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Butte for only one night. Our room was clean and very quiet. The pool and hot tub are indoors and both are clean and very nice. They do not have cribs, but they do have nice pack-n-plays if you have a very young child. If you are stopping through Butte and need a clean and quiet hotel to stay in with a nice pool and hot tub to relax in, the Best Western Plus is a good choice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    352
    114
    28
    14
See reviews for
377
417
66
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Butte on the way south to Jackson Wyoming. The BW Plaza was slightly out of town but the complimentary shuttle more than made up for that. Room was of a good standard typical of the better Best Western hotels. Clean quiet and spacious. Plenty of free parking. Helpful staff provided brushes etc to sweep the snow off our car.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had made reservations and we checked in. This is an older hotel with no elevator which makes transferring luggage difficult. The room was Spartan, but the smell of old cigarette smoke was there and we could not air it out. They were gracious enough to cancel our reservation and we went elsewhere. Also note you will not get a national newspaper like USA Today in Butte hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 days on a business trip. Rooms are your average hotel room. Two queen beds, small desk, and small chair. The headboard on one of the beds acted as a guillotine,as I bumped the bed and the headboard fell completely off the wall. Although the hotel is a non-smoking property, it still had a stagnant smoke smell from when it was not.

Perkins diner attached to the hotel made for easy late night grub, showing your room key get you 15 percent off. Small casino inside of the hotel consisted of several video slot machines.

Make sure to ask for a room away from the indoor pool, Chlorine smell is over powering at times.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x420timex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here on September 21st, on our way from Yellowstone to home. Very convenient, just off I-90. Very clean, spacious lobby. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful, accomodated all our needs and answered all our questions, even printed out directions to the local Catholic Church for us. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Ample towels and lightning-fast wi-fi. Perkins restaurant is on-site, and a casino right next door. The breakfast buffet was just wonderful!!! Best we had on our entire vacation. We enjoyed our one night here very much.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want--the staff is very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I know that sometimes when using a debit card you have an extra chage applied and sometimes it takes a few days to have that released. But I was charged 2 room charges plus an extra 20%! The extra charge for the room cost, PLUS 20% will not be released for up to 10 days. So BEWARE! when traveling.....your travel funds may run short! It would have been NO big deal if I would have been told upon check in, or even a sign posted. So in short, you pay for two night stay plus 20% when staying one night!

Room Tip: Next to the interstate. Parking was poor. And paying for two nights for one night stay just sucked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboycapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed one night and enjoyed my stay. The hotel was great and was located right next to a mall within walking distance. I would definately stay here again. It was also with walking distance of several places to eat. It was very convenient after check-out, as there was a gas station next to the hotel and the ramp to the interstate was right there also. It made leaving a lot easier than most stops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank whiteclayairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing