We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

From the moment we walked in to the front desk till we drove away the next day, everyone was friendly and efficient and the accomodations were outstanding. The entire place is so well kept that it could be new.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    321
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
332
380
56
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice hotel - pleasant staff, great rooms, lots of space. We just stayed one night - it is nicely located right off the interstate. Amazing breakfast - over 40 items some of which I never seen at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed one night here after visiting Yellowstone and on our way to Seattle. The staff was very friendly and courteous. With the military discount the room was reasonable considering the 2 free drinks, the nice pool and hot tub, and the VERY nice free breakfast. Fresh fruit, granola, muffins, yogurt, ham, cheese, turkey, bacon, eggs, waffles, toast, bagels & cereal. The coffee was strong and the best I've had at a hotel. The room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I enjoy staying at most Best Western hotels, but this one is by far my favorite. The rooms are spacious, the beds and bedding are very comfortable, and the spread available to you for breakfast is amazing. We love the pool and fitness center as well. The staff is extremely helpful, eg, our AC quit during our 8 hr drive this summer. We didn't arrive in until 3am and I explained our delay while checking in. Tucked under my door the next morning was a hand written note of shop recommendations in the area from the front desk clerk. That is simply above and beyond! Highly Recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked hotel the same day, got internet special price. Beds were very comfortable, firm. Sheets were great. Asked for extra pillows, they were in the room when we arrived. Breakfast was much better than usual hotel breakfast, included cold cuts, sandwich making stuff. Pool was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cmahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location is great-a little noisy for some next to the freeway. The pool was great and very clean. Breakfast was very nice. The first room we checked into was a non-smoking king that reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The fron desk was great to change our room but when we finally climbed into bed, the mattress smelled of old throw up or old sour milk. It was hard to sleelp. Probably should have changed rooms. Those are probably not standard experiences, but it makes me question the cleaning staff's attention to details. Overall it was fine to stay, but I probably would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Wa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We attended the N.F.M.S rock & Gem show, also did some rock hunting. Visited the lady of the rockies,( worth it) It was nice to have a clean comfortable room to retire to each evening. Beds are comfortable. Enjoyed our stay would stay again. Easy access to freeway and other places we needed to get to. Mrs D. Drake

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing