We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV Bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“TV Bonus”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've stayed here several times and were very satisfied. This last time, we were very pleasantly surprised with the new HD TV service and full selection of channels. Breakfast, as usual, was terrific!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    351
    114
    28
    14
See reviews for
376
416
66
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've stayed here several times for work! It's an older place but the rooms are updated. The beds are nice and comfortable. One time I stayed there I was in a room near the freeway, ask for a room on the other side of the building away from the freeway! Their free breakfast is the best I've seen! They have many, many choices hot or cold and the breakfast ladies are extremely nice! It's worth it for that! Their is a lot do noise inside the building during the night but I've come to expect! They have a small bar attached that is a great place to unwind! The pool and hot tub are great and big enough! The fitness room is good with enough choices, it's small but worked just fine for me!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were ready to stop on this evening after a day driving through Yellowstone. It is a good location right off of I-90 and the rates were in the ball park. The place was clean and would be good for a family. It is connected to the Perkins restaurant which is convenient. We did not visit the casino (small) inside. The breakfast had the most choices of all they places we stayed at during the three week road trip. It was more like a smorgasbord. Parking was a bit tight

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was quiet (though we were by the hotel exit, and laundry, and ice machine), and convenient (pool!). Check-in was friendly, the room was clean, and the free breakfast fun and handy.
Thank you Butte Plaza. We'll be back:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kgm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here before I always a great experience, BUT I highly recommend you not stay in the rooms that are by the freeway. For some reason the beds in our room 270, were not as they normally are. They were not comfortable at all. The room was noisy and our rooms air conditioner was clanking all night long. We arrived late around 11pm so I did not want to change rooms as we were tired. Missed breakfast by 18 minutes. The pool (on the cool side) and hot tub (perfect) are my son's favorite and after a long day it's nice to soak.
The staff is always friendly. Enjoy .... just get a good room & bed.

Room Tip: Rooms away from freeway on west side are the key,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Only one issue I could see and that is if your room was next the I-15 Highway and approach. Other than that.....Best free Breakfast I have ever had as well 15% discount at the attached Perkins. The mall right next door has some great deals as well lot of shops and casino near by.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing