We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that accommodates 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wonderfully clean hotel with impressive customer service. The room was small, but we were happy to have two beds and a cot. Not all hotels allow us to have 5 in the room. Great breakfast buffet included. Sparkling pool area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capttap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were large and comfortable. No extra fee for pet so long as you had room checked prior to departure. I called to get the check done and the gentleman was there in a couple minutes. He checked the room out and we were on our way.
Was really nice to have a Perkins Resurant attached so we didn't have to go out in the bad weather and try to find somewhere to eat.
All staff we came in contact were courteous and friendly
We will stay again next time through!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This BW plus is top of the line ..The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was spacious and very well maintained.this is not a new hotel but is in great shape.Rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel.Perkins restaurant attached and the give you fifteen per cent off with your room card.Excellent value!,Definitely would stay here again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank twinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I used this Hotel as a stop over on a long road trip across the USA. It is very close to the Interstate and there are numerous stores and restaurants nearby including being attached to a wonderful Perkins Restaurant.

Upon arrival we were greeted by very welcoming front desk staff. Our room was located on the second floor and was clean and comfortable.

We enjoyed two complimentary drinks at the hotel bar which has a very small Casino attached to it. It is a cozy bar and nice place to sit and relax.

There is a very nice pool, jacuzzi and sauna that we enjoyed after a long drive. Breakfast is served in a nice room with a glassed in area. The Staff Member kept the buffet well stocked and very clean. Overall we had a nice stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyLeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stopped in Butte one night while traveling back from a 10-day camping trip and we were extremely pleased with this inn!! Great deal and service - and we got a discount (20 or 30% off) at the Perkins restaurant attached to the hotel which we happily took advantage of because we were tired and the restaurants in the area all had mixed reviews on Yelp (it was great!) All of our interactions with the staff were wonderful.

Very impressive foyer/front desk area, an impeccably clean room and hallways, comfortable bed with lots of pillows (the white bed spreads Dena talked about were very nice! It felt so clean!) and a small flat screen TV. We showered right away (remember: camping trip) and it was a great shower - no weak pressure issues or annoying broken sprays. The toiletries were very nice but we were missing shampoo - the front desk was apologetic and an employee brought plenty of extras up to our room (they also gave us complimentary razor and shaving cream when we asked.) There was lots of coffee and tea and a single-cup brewer in the room, as well as minifridge. It was quite, safe (all the doors have key swipes to get in the building), and the blackout curtains were wonderful. We slept wonderfully.

The parking lot seemed a little sketchy - we were worried about our bikes on the roof of our car because the lot in the back is backed up to another side street with little visibility from the main roads, but everything turned out fine. A car alarm went off during the night but we could only faintly hear it.

The breakfast was fantastic - so many options (sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, all kinds of toast, cereals, etc.) and everything was tended to and refilled and tidied up constantly. That alone was worth the stay and I think they have the best hotel breakfast in town from what I've read.

Wonderful place to stay - we would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly, couteous staff througout this hotel, from the front desk to the breakfast room.
They do well in keeping this property clean & updated.
After a long drive crisp white linens on a comfortable bed are much appreciated.

Room Tip: There are no elevators here so ask for the main floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Again the front desk staff ensured that we stay at that hotel, stopped at the Quinta and they could not care less, so we went to Best Western and were very pleased. Great service, excellent room, good breakfast, great amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing