We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$98
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
709
391
119
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
391
119
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantattached perkinsroom was cleangreat breakfastfresh fruitfree breakfastmany choicesbreakfast burritogreat place to stayhot tubwould stay here againlong driveafter a long dayparking lotwe've stayedoatmealeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Passing thru area and found this motel.... glad we stopped.

Rooms very nice and clean. Loved the indoor pool and spa... great place to relax after a long drive.

Plenty of easy parking and easy access from the freeway (although still very quiet).

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise.... there were so many choices!

Would definalely stay again if passing thru the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On the good side - the hotel was very well decorated and well maintained. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Some of my issues were the major problem with parking - especially if you had a room in the back...it was almost non-existant.. When you are tired from driving all day you don't want a room way in the back of the hotel and have to park in the front...

Another issue was the poor lighting in the room...even with all the lights on it was hard if not impossible to read in the evening.. the chair to the desk was super low and wouldn't rise up. It was hard to use my laptop sitting so low.

Breakfast was okay - in a small room - but what really annoyed me was ALL THE SIGNS everywhere... You weren't allowed to take any food to your room and there was a lady who constantly strolled back and forth - who kept a keen eye on if anyone tried to remove a muffin or whatever...There were many other signs pointing to trash cans, and a bunch of other signs I just ignored...it cluttered the room and just didn't sit right with me...

But the room was comfortable...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This motel is kind of difficult to find without GPS. It is clean, relatively quiet as we did not hear freeway noise although the freeway was hot and a skip away. It is geared for the travelling folks. Air Con was on when we arrived (and boy, did we need it). We were offered couple of coupons for free drinks at the bar. The adjacent restaurant has ‘home style’ menu which usually makes me discard the menu and run for a peanut butter sandwich in our room. But, my pasta dish was quite nice – I am sure that free drink made it even nicer.
Our breakfast was included in the price, and it was the usual fare with some nice fresh fruit and choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, hush browns and assortment of cereals. Interesting note – no toast available.

Room Tip: Rooms away from freeway would probably be more quet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

For a training event I was fortunate to stay at the Best Western in Butte. The hotel offers nice rooms and are pet friendly (not my pet but I saw several pups about). The rooms are a little cramped but very clean and well-kept. Internet service was not good but some of the rooms have better reception than others so if you need good WiFi, be sure and tell them.
Breakfast was way above average and the service and attitude of staff was excellent.
Workout facilities are comprised of a treadmill, eliptical and weight center. Nothing special but the machines are of good quality. There is also a pool, dry sauna and hot tub.
The location is central to both the historic "uptown" - well worth seeing! Also right next to the little Butte Mall and all the other typical fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice property. The staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was very comfortable. They provided free shuttle service. The room was very clean. I have stayed at other places in Butte, but this was hands down the best. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: Get the suite!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews