We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn on one of the busiest days of the year, St. Patrick's Day. Even though the hotel was at capacity, the staff was completely hospitable and ready to help at the drop of a hat! The value was out of this world! We asked for a roll-away and it was there within 5 minutes....we scheduled a shuttle for the downtown festivities and the driver was so friendly and eager to help! The rooms were immaculate as was the breakfast bar (which by the way was phenominal!) I would live here if I could!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    352
    114
    28
    14
See reviews for
377
417
66
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Overall the stay was fine and about what you would expect from a BW and a hotel in Butte. Staff was all very nice. Hotel bar was nice--great drink specials, free food at happy hour, nice staff. Nice pool/hot tub. Bed was really saggy and uncomfortable. Hotel was somewhat noisy due to several events in the area and a lot of young high school students. Bathtub was dirty and nasty, but the rest of the room seemed clean. Not the Ritz but you should be fine here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with new beds--front-desk staff said they are in the process of replacing them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Comfortable King sized bed, clean room - would recommend to others. We overnighted twice at this Hotel in Feb 2012 and found it great location for our purposes. The breakfast had several options available although in our travels this is the first location where there was a "tip" jar for a complementary breakfast. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Hotel was sufficient for our trip passing through for 1 night. The carpet desperately needs replacement. The room was a typical Best Western set up. We stay at Best Westerns frequently and I would say that this location was getting worn out. The staff were friendly. They had more options at the free breakfast then other locations, it was more like a breakfast buffett. There is also a Perkins attached. The hotel is right next to the freeway. There is a lounge/casino in the lobby and we checked in later in the evening so there were people spilling over from the casino into the lobby which made it a little uncomfortable checking in with kids with the clientele.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCanadaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, NV
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I traveled to Butte for a class being held in a conference room at the Best Western Plus, so it made sense to stay there, too. It was a good decision as the rooms were extremely comfortable and well provisioned. The room I stayed in had a very comfortable king bed with new bedding and pillows, a good sized desk with lamp, a large flat panel TV, and a fridge and microwave. All of these amenities were new and worked well. The room was clean and the staff was extremely polite and courteous. The hotel is attached to a Perkins restaurant, which served very good meals and at a good price. The hotel also has a lounge/casino inside and it was staffed by very attentive and courteous staff, too.

The complimentary breakfast they provide is absolutely the best I've ever seen anywhere and is held in a very nice room with plenty of seating and a beautiful view of the mountains. The quality and variety of food they provide at no cost is truly unbelievable. While the food in the Perkins is good, there is no point in paying for breakfast there when this free one is so darn good!

I have only one minor complaint and that is that the free wireless Internet in my room was pretty poor. This appeared to be because I was at the end of the hall and the signal was pretty weak. Others in the class I attended said theirs was good, so I assume it was just the room and recommend you request a room in the middle of the building if this matters to you.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there if I was ever in Butte, MT again.

Room Tip: If wifi Internet matters, avoid the end of the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrankyNVGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

It was a little loud staying on the highway side , I'd recommend not staying on the highway side for a quite room. But the room was clean and up to date. Breakfast was included, only downside was the powdered eggs served.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaFella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great Checkin; very nice room, great quiet sleep, and one of the best breakfasts I've
experienced.

A Perkins restaurant attached to property and it was good as well.

Room Tip: We overlooked the parking lot and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing