We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room with comfortable beds. No complaints at all. Pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle,Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice clean room with comfortable beds. No complaints at all. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

After driving over 600 miles we were tired when we arrived. We ordered room service from Perkins and never had to leave our room until breakfast. The room was very clean and everything was to our satisfaction. The service was very good with a polite and friendly young lady at the front desk. They also provided a good place out back to walk our dog.

Room Tip: Register for a Best Western Rewards card and book online. AARP and AAA discounts applied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyorancher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    330
    111
    28
    13
See reviews for
343
397
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had a great stay here. The hotel looked nice and everything was very clean. The only complaint I had was that TV choice was very limited and the only guide channel was for the pay movies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of the advice on TripAdvisor and we are glad we did. The front desk was extremely polite and helpful. The room, though small, was exceptionally clean. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyB319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were in town for a wedding, and the Best Western had several rooms set aside for a reasonable price. I found this to be one of the nicer Best Westerns.

The hotel was clean and quiet with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast was especially good, well-stocked with plenty of choices (waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, breads, muffins, cold cuts, juice, fruit, coffee, etc.) and the breakfast hours were accessible (6-10 a.m., I believe.)

It would have been fun to stay at one of the historic hotels uptown, but they were full due to the Irish festival. The Best Western was just fine and convenient to shopping and the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pachamama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My son and I stayed here at the beginning of July. Road construction everywhere, making it difficult to get in and out of the hotel parking lot. And NOISY! This hotel is right off if the freeway and the traffic was terrible. Make sure you get a room away from the traffic side. The hotel itself is average - older building, standard BW type rooms that are comfortable enough but nothing special, small bathroom. Long walk from our room to the front desk. Breakfast was standard, also nothing special.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the traffic side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

On my first trip to Butte, I wasn't sure about staying in a Best Western, because the quality varies from location to location, but the Plaza Inn in Butte is one of the good ones! The room was very clean, the breakfast substantial, and the pillows were nice and soft. The view of the mountains was a bonus. It's also connected to a Perkins Pancake House that offers 24-hour service, in case you like to get up early or stay out late. The only down side was that either the walls were a bit on the thin side or the baby across the hall was extra loud. If it had been quieter, I'd have given it an "excellent" rating. It's also located just one parking-lot away from a small mall (JC Penneys and a few other mall staple stores.)
I'd stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Their Housekeeping staff is top notch and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHBMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing