We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Metals Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Antonio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had lunch here - outstanding fish and chips and sandwiches. Very large portions. More TV's than you can imagine. If you like to watch sports while you eat - this is a great place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“An interesting place for a beer and food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a spot for dinner and decided to try Metals. The building is very interesting since it used to be a large bank with a large vault. They had a good variety of beers and food. The servers were well versed in their beer and food and made some very good suggestions. We would go back next time in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There are much better places to eat in Butte than this one.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

While the building itself is very unique, the food was overpriced, bland and my pizza was undercooked with unmelted cheese and a doughy crust. The hostess was rude, lazy and uninterested in tending to our minor requests. I asked politely if they could please find the hockey finals on TV, to which she turned to the server and asked "Do you got that? I don't want to." Finally, when we asked, our server could not offer any recommendations or knowledge on their tap beers, and responded with "I don't know" to several questions about the drink menu. I guarantee there are better places in Butte to get food and we will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Better than across the street”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I loved the atmosphere. The food was not the greatest. The service was good. The pizza looked like it came out of a box, but other than that the food was pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Try eating in a bank vault”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

While we ate by a large window, I did peak into the vault which sat 5 or 6. Yes this is a converted bank building. The entrance is under construction, so step carefully. Located in the heart of historic uptown Butte, this was one of the only open restaurants on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. Truly I was only looking for a clean restroom. When we sat down to order a light lunch, I had to try a Moose Drool beer on tap. The local brown lager was tasty. We had a Ty Cobb salad and bowl of chili. Chili was spicy and packed with ground beef and beans. Cobb salad was large with chicken, bacon, egg, avocado, lettuce, cheese and tomato. Check out all the local sports celebs in the Coach's room. Service was fast and polite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metals Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Metals Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing