We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat building”

Metals Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“neat building”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service and great food! I had the buffalo wing salad, tasty. My husband had a burger and my son had chicken strip basket. The waffle fries were great. We went to a steak house the night before and were very disappointed, wish we had just gone here, good prices, great value and a really neat setting. when we go back to butte we are going to try dinner here next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suse22222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    65
    29
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique and good.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the grilled cheese and tomatoe soup. It was the most unique sandpit hand soup I've ever had. It was really good though. We also got a side of the criss cross fries. Those were good as well. The building was cool to see and vault was cool as well. I'd come back here. Prices were decent too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent place for lunch with a Sports bar atmosphere. The hamburgers are very good and the service is great in this old 1900 Metals Bank building. The old vault is just off the eating area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service, crappy food”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had the brisket dinner. The meat was tough, tasted like old shoe leather, and the barbecue sauce was from a jar and cold. My baked potato was not cooked fully. However, the potato soup was yummy. The waitress was very nice and took my meal off the ticket. She was very professional and felt terrible for the experience I would have expected a manager to come by but he just stood around. I would only recommend the soup., possibly a stop for lunch but would never stop in for dinner. I was visiting from Scottsdale,az and maybe I've just got higher expectations for the price. Overall, thumbs down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PokerdivaAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“AWESOME PLACE”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food, Awesome atmosphere, amazing staff and good prices! This place is jut awesome! A great place to watch the game, have a beer with friends, have a dinner meeting, or even a date! MUST TRY

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metals Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing