We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the place, host, and hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brackendale, Bc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the place, host, and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband and I visited this B and B after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We would like to add our praise to everyone else's. We were greeted with great warmth and made to feel at home. The room was comfortable but the extra touches were what made it so nice. We really enjoyed having coffee and scones brought to our room before breakfast. Breakfast itself was very good and the company (host and hostess) was excellent. It was obvious that this couple really enjoyed sharing their home and that made it very special for us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LonyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
153
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

The hosts are very nice, friendly and welcoming. Our fellow guests were also a great bunch. This b&b is worth the detour -- even if, like us, you never read "Wind in the Willows." We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

This B&B is beautiful, charming and relaxing. The host and hostess are the same, but at the same time are adept at fulfilling your every need and wish, including special delicious breakfasts. I have no problem recommending this B&B to any of my friends who want to stay where the rooms are neat, clean and beautifully decorated and the hosts are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great B&B...one of the best ever! Don't miss it if you are anywhere near Butte, Montana. The host are warm, friendly and a lot of fun. Cocktail hour was worth the trip.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nanaflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

On vacation I don't expect to be reasonable. I'm out to thoroughly enjoy myself. Damn the torpedos, full speed ahead. Well, Toad Hall Manor speaks to the hedonist, the creator of beauty, the adventurer in me. In my normal world where I'm very conscious about thrift, sustainability, and simplicity, Toad Hall Manor would not work. But Glenn and Jane would work in any environment for me! If you don't leave Toad Hall Manor energized, enthusiastic, joyous, having been thoroughly pampered, appreciated, savored a world-class cuisine, stunning views, multiple possibilities for relaxation, and nourished your mind with the lost art of conversation with the hosts, you haven't been at Toad Hall Manor. We're still talking about it. What's the saying? God is in the details? Indeed. No detail is too small to be vigorously embraced. While you are there, you're King and Queen of the Manor. Don't miss it if you're going to Butte!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngridMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Glenn and Jane are interesting hosts who have created an outstanding B&B. This is the most unique B&B we have stayed in. The food and hospitality were a 10 in my book.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeAhlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

The owners built this Bed and Breakfast. They are committed to the details that make a Bed and Breakfast a special place to stay - comfortable beds, friendly host and hostess, delicious breakfast. We can highly recommend this B and B to the discerning traveler.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
3.6 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing