We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B AROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at toad hall manor for a week, it was our first experience at a Bed and breakfast.
Glen and Jane we very pleasant. It was very clean and The tea and coffee and scones delivered to our room every morning was amazing, The breakfast every morning was superber, we defiantly will go back. It's now one of our favorite places to we didn't want to leave. Thanks again Glen and Jane.

Room Tip: there all great rooms we couldn't just pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrknnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our second visit to Toad Hall Manor, we have never stayed at a B&B before, and our experience couldn't have been better Jane and Glenn are the most gracious hosts, and their home is beautiful. The architect must be famous!
The entire experience was first rate, and we would not hesitate to recommend Toad Hall Manor to anyone.
The views from the deck at breakfast are pleasing, and the food is even better! just a wonderful piece of

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best B & B we've stayed in. Our second time, first time with two granddaughters. Glen and Jane are super great hosts with a dazzling facility! We hope to take out Three children and spouses there in the next year. Tom & Sharon, Portland, OR

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotcomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The review that starts off "Pun-deful place to stay" was right on target. Toad and Lilly run the finest bed 7 breakfast in the State of Montana, and maybe anywhere else. My family and I unfortunately only got to spend one night with these charming people and we talked about them the remainder of our trip. Toad has more "one-liners" than I do and we had an enjoyable battle of words. Have to admit that I think he won. I stayed in Mr. Mole's Hideaway with arguably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Anything you might want in a room was there and then the next morning we got to share in Mr. Toad's strawberry pancakes. What a treat. Only thing I can say is that if you are ever in need of a place to stay in Butte, MT., you owe it to yourself to experience the total delights of Toad Hall Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

During a recent trip to Montana, my husband and I were fortunate enough to happen upon Toad Hall Manor which was terrific from start to finish!! From the endless supply of Toad humor, to Lilly's gourmet breakfasts', to the comfortable yet classy accommodations, to the beautiful setting - this place does not disappoint. Whenever you are in this area, stop by - have a glass of wine, and let the "pun" begin. We will definitely be back!!!!!!! Tracy and Mary Litke, Oxford AL

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is by far the best b&b we ever stayed in. The owners are very kind and helpfull. The house is gorgeous, very well decorated and so clean.
The breakfast is also a highlight, would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichtili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lilly and Toad are the most gracious hosts and they know how to make you feel right at home. The truly exemplify the saying, "Mi casa es su casa!"

They want to make sure you also enjoy the Butte area and they recommend the different activities to enjoy while visiting the area. Also, it would be a great home base and do day trips from their manor.

Absolutely, a magnificent place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room would be appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makattak59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range: $143 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing