We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creepy cameras that they do not mention...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creepy cameras that they do not mention...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful place overall, but I cannot be comfortable when the hosts fail to mention that they have little cameras in the corners of the main rooms. Glen told my girlfriend and I to make ourselves at home while they left for awhile (now I know why), and she walked out into the kitchen in her underwear to grab a water before noticing a little white camera in the corner. Great place but will never stay again because of the creep factor. They should have a sign saying that they have security cameras.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddy2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toadhallmanor, Owner at Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We take exception to the comment made about "creepy cameras". The devices in the corners of the common areas are motion detectors for our security system. The one and only camera in the building is in the kitchen and is plugged in only when we are out of town on vacation to assure us that our housekeepers are not having parties in our absence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
154
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a beautiful home! It was so welcoming as were our hosts, Glen and Jane. The room was so comfortable, with all the special touches. The breakfast served in the dining room with all the best china and the food was extravagant and delicious. We stayed on New Years Eve. The other guests were very interesting and friendly. Our experience was wonderful. We would recommend this inn to everyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mr Otters Place it has a jacuzzi tub and a private courtyard enterance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently I helped our son drive over to Butte, MT to begin his first post-college job with Energy Corps. Needing a place to rest our heads for one night, I booked us a room (actually the suite) at Toad Hall B&B. It's a rather amazing place: roomy, classy but comfortable, has an elevator (think accessibility), delightful Toad and Lily are your hosts, the rooms were comfie, and there were many little touches that make a difference. Our afternoon sit down with Lily and Toad for drinks was a delight! And then there was breakfast. Delicious. All in all, a truly special place. It made for a great sendoff for our son.

Word of warning: bring your sense of humor ... Toad loves to toss out puns and he's quite good at it!

Room Tip: The suite worked well for us. Separate sleeping areas with a shared bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed with Glenn and Jane on our honeymoon , it was a beautiful facility, breakfast was great, and the hospitality was warm and welcoming..We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with coffee delivered to your room with a snack before a huge breakfast, didn't leave hungry. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickinewlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed at Toad Hall Manor many times. It is truly an unique experience. The innkeepers are friendly and fun but do not intrusive. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable - and the common areas are very relaxing (indoors and out). Breakfast is delicious and beautifully served.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful home in a lovely setting located at Butte, Montana. Glenn and Jane are warm and gracious hosts. Our accommodation had all of the neccessary amenities. Imagine receiving freshly baked scones and coffee, delivered by elevator, as you arise from a restful sleep on a very comfortable bed!! The breakfast meal was delicious and filling! We have travelled extensively in Montana and would be hard pressed to find accommodations as inviting as Toad |Hall Manor. Job well done, Glenn and Jane.

Room Tip: View rooms on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with all amenities one could need. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 226NatalieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
3.7 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
3.7 mi away
The Miner's Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing