We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Join Toad for some punting, oops, I meant punning, good times at Toad Hall B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently I helped our son drive over to Butte, MT to begin his first post-college job with Energy Corps. Needing a place to rest our heads for one night, I booked us a room (actually the suite) at Toad Hall B&B. It's a rather amazing place: roomy, classy but comfortable, has an elevator (think accessibility), delightful Toad and Lily are your hosts, the rooms were comfie, and there were many little touches that make a difference. Our afternoon sit down with Lily and Toad for drinks was a delight! And then there was breakfast. Delicious. All in all, a truly special place. It made for a great sendoff for our son.

Word of warning: bring your sense of humor ... Toad loves to toss out puns and he's quite good at it!

Room Tip: The suite worked well for us. Separate sleeping areas with a shared bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 251 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed with Glenn and Jane on our honeymoon , it was a beautiful facility, breakfast was great, and the hospitality was warm and welcoming..We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with coffee delivered to your room with a snack before a huge breakfast, didn't leave hungry. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickinewlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed at Toad Hall Manor many times. It is truly an unique experience. The innkeepers are friendly and fun but do not intrusive. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable - and the common areas are very relaxing (indoors and out). Breakfast is delicious and beautifully served.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful home in a lovely setting located at Butte, Montana. Glenn and Jane are warm and gracious hosts. Our accommodation had all of the neccessary amenities. Imagine receiving freshly baked scones and coffee, delivered by elevator, as you arise from a restful sleep on a very comfortable bed!! The breakfast meal was delicious and filling! We have travelled extensively in Montana and would be hard pressed to find accommodations as inviting as Toad |Hall Manor. Job well done, Glenn and Jane.

Room Tip: View rooms on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with all amenities one could need. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 226NatalieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For the right kind of traveler, this is an absolutely outstanding B&B. This is a beautiful, large house in a beautiful setting, with roomy, comfortable common spaces, an amazingly friendly host couple, and first-rate food. We enjoyed an evening cocktail and conversation with our hosts, as well as the breakfast and conversation with our hosts and another traveling couple. And we sat comfortably in the downstairs lounge watching one of the political conventions in the evening. So this B&B worked well for us. However, travelers who prefer to hide out in their own space might be less satisfied here. The rooms (at least, our king room and a queen room we looked into) are comfortable for sleeping, but not large enough to have comfortable seating for lounging or reading, and have no TV. Bedside lighting was also a bit deficient (40w), and the king room we had had only a tub shower, so that's a tradeoff to consider when booking a room. Toad Hall Manor definitely deserves a top rating from us, but would be a poor choice for some travelers.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ceolmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Every B&B has it's own personality reflecting the owners and region. That is why I choose them over lifeless hotel chains whenever possible. Toad Hall does everything right from spending personal time with each guest, suggesting places to dine, and paying attention to every detail. A lot of places are run like a business and leave feeling like a number. Here is this and that, breakfast is at 8am, see you tomorrow. Not here. The owners truly love what the do and their passion is genuine. I can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCBeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Miner's Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range: $143 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing