We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives, Negatives about equal!”

Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #21 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Restaurant details
Piedmont
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Positives, Negatives about equal!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant was very convenient as we were able to walk there from the Super 8 motel. The menu was pretty close to overwhelming with all of the choices. We did appreciate being offered breakfast items from the 55 plus section so we could have smaller, more inexpensive choices. The wait staff were friendly. The Eggbeater omelets were overcooked and dry without much taste. My husband had to cut his with a knife. The pancakes were excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    71
    48
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We found Perkins Family Restaurant to be perfect for our needs for supper when we stayed at the Best Western Butte Plaza Inn in Butte Montana. It was attached to our hotel, with an entrance right from adjacent to the hotel lobby. The food was very good with many choices and a good price range. We appreciated the convenience of its location. The facility was clean and comfortable, the service was very friendly and personable, the food was excellent. I had an excellent tomato soup with basil that was one of the best soups I've ever had in a restaurant. We would definitely eat at a Perkins again because of our experience at this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moodblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Evel Knievel Days”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Perkins has a large menu with a wide variety of food for all. Decent food with good portions sizes at a good price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and good menu”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We ate here twice - attached to our hotel. Food was good and menu had very many appealing choices. Liked the convenience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Perkins”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Perkins is a family style restaurant with a big menu. We were here for breakfast and enjoyed the selections. There are lots of options and we ended up splitting meals for the kids to save some money and get more food out of it. The bakery selections are good. They have pastries and cookies and prices are reasonable for everything. you get a lot for what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing