We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine meal, pleasant ambience”
Review of SoHo asian Cusine

SoHo asian Cusine
Ranked #35 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Roanoke, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine meal, pleasant ambience”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late to town and were happy to be greeted by a smiling hostess just before 9 pm after a long day of travel. Moo Shui Vegetables, Pork Lo Mein and Tofu in Hot Bean Sauce were our menu choices, all nicely prepared and tasty. The Moo Shui was a little watery for the type of dish, but flavor was excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys Chinese food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Fare in the Mining City”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find such great Asian cuisine in Butte, Montana. My wife and I enjoyed an early dinner one evening with excellent service and great food. I was especially happy with the hot & sour soup. My chicken lo mein was some of the best I've eaten in the U.S. and my wife was very pleased with her beef and broccoli entrée.

The atmosphere and decor was slightly strange--as most Chinese restaurants in the U.S. usually are. The quiet dining room was punctuated with flat screen televisions showing a variety of sporting events which struck us as a little odd.

The service was friendly and attentive and the food came very quickly from the kitchen after ordering. We observed that the other diners in the restaurant were equally happy with their dishes and received the same great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyfisherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
“Nice atmosphere, good food, great service.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We traveled to Butte to have a special dinner. Despite several recommendations to eat at the Uptown Cafe, we decided to eat across the street at the Soho for something different. The sushi and nigiri special was excellent - especially nicely presented. Chinese food was equally good, comparing most favorably to Jade Garden in Helena. The service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenaFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Big & Hot”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The portions here are large. The Kung Pao Beef was very hot, but very good. The Deep Fried Shrimp and the Egg Rolls were very good. The noodles served with the meal were almost cold. Service was great. Place is very clean. Cost of two dinners and appetizer was $30. Drinks are separate from the bar on the street level. Posted by grinandbrakeit.com

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Adequate in all aspects”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in here for a quick bite during the Folk Fest. The staff took care of us well and we would likely return if in the area again. Well produced menu with ample choices. What we ordered was tasty and a fair price. What we didn't see or hear about from the server was the special that night was Sushi! Probably would have ordered that. Restaurant is upstairs from a bar and there is a ramp you can use to access the restaurant. Air conditioned and noticed the 10 degree difference as we ascended from the bar. They only downer reported in our group was the lack of flavor in the fried chicken wings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoHo asian Cusine also viewed

 

Been to SoHo asian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing