We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Super 8 Butte Mt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Butte Mt
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was great,access to restaurants and other business. Beautiful sunrise. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a large wet area in the room near the desk who knows what that was. This was nicer than many Super 8's that we have stayed in. We elected "Starbuck" for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    203
    113
    27
    15
See reviews for
180
171
62
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Al
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice big and clean rooms. The breakfast area was very large with plenty of room for numerous tables and chairs. Food was pretty good too. Value was reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDSlowride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is our normal stop on the way North. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, and it is well located near the interstate. The breakfast which is included was fine and just what we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I do not normally stay at hotels like Super 8. I prefer restaurant and lounge on premises and am picky about the comfort of beds. But, this was what fit the budget of other people I was traveling with. I was pleasantly surprised about this Super 8. The beds were very comfortable and the room, albeit, just plain was comfortable and clean. Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and very helpful staff. Everyone was nice and friendly and accommodating--even though it was one of the busiest weekends of the year for Butte. Many choices of restaurants and bars within walking distance. I will have to say that it was a little noisy, but my room was at the front of the hotel which is on a busy street and near the exit. The front desk staff did warn me that it might by noisy, but it didn't bother me. I would stay again--especially because the price is right!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to the back if you have a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is my second stay at the Super 8 in Butte. The downside is that they only have queen beds (no kings). The single queen room on the second floor was quite small, but clean. We did not find it had an odor (like some we have stayed in). The bathroom was spotless, even in the corners (probably because it had just been renovated). The small vanity is outside the bathroom. It had a coffee pot and wi-fi, but no fridge or microwave. We found the price higher then most Super 8's, but it offered a great breakfast compared to most. Hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit, as well as the usual toast/bagels and cereal. The coffee was fresh and hot. Convenient location within an easy walking distance to all the fast food chains and a large shopping mall across the street. Would stay here again if passing through Butte.

Room Tip: Recommend upper floor as lower floor windows are at parking lot level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Super 8's are hit and miss, some are great some are terrible, but this one was fine. Room was clean, staff pleasant, and slept ok. I'd say not quite 4 stars but better than 3.5 so I gave it a 4.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

good central location, staff very very helpful, as I was always asking a question, the room we went into had a horrible smell and told hubby I'm not staying in here, went down to the front desk and they were a little miffed... got another room which had two bed, great for speading out, and when we returned the key I said the has the room just been painted, they had been thinking that themselves, which was good because I think they must have thought that I just wanted to be up graded! It was the paint smell. Did some washing,,, not an iron in the place...one was found sometime later. Mcdonalds neaxt door good for a salad supper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Butte Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Butte Mt

Property: Super 8 Butte Mt
Address: 2929 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Butte Mt 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Butte Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Butte Mt Hotel Butte
Super Eight Butte
Butte Super Eight
Butte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing